We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Affordable Suites of America Columbia SC)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our family of six spent one comfortable night at the Affordable Suites; it was a pleasant stay for all of us. The space was mostly updated, acceptably clean, and had the benefit of two separate full bathrooms, which was a happy surprise. The pool area was nicer than most I've seen, and there was a basketball court right beside the pool. My travel-weary children took advantage of both, and it was exactly what they needed to burn off pent-up energy. The breakfast was good--typical, but plentiful--and we plan to stay here again in the future when we journey from PA to visit family in FL.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Columbia. I'm pleased that your kids were able to enjoy our pool and basketball court. We also have a small putting green on the other side of the grounds, and we loan out putters and golf balls.

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate it, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wonderful experience! I don't usually write reviews, but I just had to being that my husband and I had such a wonderful time while on a business trip in Columbia. I have to share. . I would like to send a special thank you to guy at the front desk, Billy. He was very nice and professional. He provided us with things to do in the area and suggested great restaurants. He made sure that we were comfortable and made sure that we knew about all the property had to offer. We will be coming back! Thank you so much Billy, you are the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments, and for recognizing Billy for his service. I am thrilled that one of our employees stood out on your trip. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed one day with family members coming in and out. Room and Staff were Great! Used the Pool twice and the putting golf area. Room had two doubles and a pull out bed. We took full advantage of the full kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us. We greatly appreciate the feedback, as it helps us understand what we do well, and what we need to work on. Thanks for the recent stay, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been looking for long term place to stay in coliumbia for 2 weeks or more to no avail. The extended stay is awful, in town suites not far behind. Other hotels were expensive and some like la quinta dirty carpets besides. We drove past the extended stay after being disgusted, to turn around and happened on this freshly painted affordable suites. We asked to see one of the rooms and they were clean newly painted with stove refrigerator and dishwasher. It had plates and pots and pans and if you need anything you just asked the very friendly front desk. They quoted us a great rate for a weekly stay. The rugs are very clean. The bathrooms were clean and kitchen was clean. In addition they serve a hearty breakfast if you dont want to cook. All in all a fantastic deal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay, and for taking the time to review us. I was actually at the desk when you came through, and it was a pleasure to meet both of you. I am glad that you found us and that we were able to provide you with everything you needed. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Recently stayed for my daughters graduation at USC and had a pleasant experience. I was a little concerned after reading some of the older reviews. However, my concern was unnecessary. The room was clean, the breakfast was sufficient. The staff (Krystal and Ashley) was excellent and seemed to enjoy their job!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Jack C.

Thank you so much for your recent stay, and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. As the new General Manager, I appreciate hearing feedback regarding our hotel, and I am glad that Krystal and Ashley took care of you.

Thank you again for staying with us, and congratulations on your daughters graduation from USC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The experience coming to columbia for the first time was amazing. Where im from ppl are so pushy but the experience here shown from the guest service rep (BILLY) made our first visit to Columbia SC unforgettable. The room's was fresh and clean the breakfast attendee was awesome. Thanks for the experience we will be back when we're in the south carolina area

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear ladiesofmiami -

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate the fact you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Columbia.

We really hope to see you on your next trip to Columbia. And if you did not have the chance to do so on your last trip, we hope that you have the opportunity to visit Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens, which is just across the street. It's a great way to spend a day in Columbia.

Again, thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed the weekend of May 2 for my sister's graduation from Virginia College, and we had a blast. My two boys and I were IN LOVE with our King suite! The room was extra clean, spacious, and welcoming. We loved the whole family feel of the property as well as the beautiful landscape. Breakfast was delicious and everyone from the breakfast attendant to the front desk receptionists were all so friendly. I have found my new vacation spot when I visit Columbia, SC again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Ariel G.

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you chose to stay with us, and we are thankful that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbia.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 150 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Affordable Suites of America Columbia SC)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Suites Of America Columbia Sc Hotel Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.