We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7580 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The stay was great and it was really clean. Jammi was a great help and really friendly. The room was spectacular. Everything was clean and placed up neatly. It was quiet and comfy. I will stay at the red roof inn anytime. Great stay and keep it up

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mecca W.,

Thank you very much for the great review of your recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. It is always wonderful to hear from our highly satisfied customers! I will make certain Tammi and the entire staff is made aware of your kind words.

On behalf of the entire staff here, we can't wait to see you again soon. We promise we will do all we can to provide you with another fantastic stay.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    15
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
28
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband, kitty and I stayed Jan 20, 2014 and I am glad we did. We almost cancelled our reservation becauae of bad stay at the Parkersburg, WV Red Roof(dont ever stay there!) Upon arrival Shanika at the front desk was so friendly and helpful letting us see our room to make us feel comfortable. Anna from housekeeping was also very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable. After driving from MI this was the first hotel I felt I could let my kitty roam and feel safe. Thank you Shanika, Anna and Serena for being so friendly and understanding all of our needs. I will and have recommended this location and wouldnt hesitate to stay again!!!! The staff does a tremendous job representing the company.

Room Tip: 1st floor was fine, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Denise R.,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. We always love to hear from our satisfied guests. I will make certain Shaneka, Ana, and Serena, along with the rest of this hard working staff are made aware of your comments. We work extremely hard each day to ensure each guest feels Confident, Significant, and Delighted with their stay here.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Columbia, SC area. Thanks again and have a great 2014!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonet Point, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed her many times as we have 2 small dogs, it is conviently located, great restaurant right next door. It has been upgraded and is comfortable and clean. We will continue to stay here It is very conviently located next to the interstate. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We always stay in the larger room or business room as it is referred to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review from your recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. It is always great to hear from our satisfied guests. At Red Roof Inn, we love pets as much as our guests do. We know how important they are to our loyal customers so it is always a pleasure to hear that we provide great service to not only our guests but to their "family" members.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Columbia, SC area. We will work extremely hard to make your next stay is as comfortable and relaxing as ever. And, oh, tell your 2 pupsters we said hello!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling with our dog. I love that Red Roof doesn't charge a pet fee, when most others do. This hotel is updated and decorated very nicely for the price and class of hotel. Walking distance to several restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear NcJojo,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review from your most recent stay. It is always great to hear from our satisfied customers! We work extremely hard each day to make each guest feel Confident, Significant, and Delighted. I will make certain each staff member is aware of your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Columbia, SC area. I can assure you our goal is to provide you with the level of service & comfort you received during your last visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croghan, NY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spent the night on our trip south. Room was large and very clean . Beds were very comfortable. Shanika at the front desk was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Many places to eat in the vicinity. Nice flat screen TV. Only complaint- no tissues.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ruby,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review from your most recent stay. I will be certain to inform the entire staff, including Shaneka, of your comments. I do apologize to you for there being no tissue in your room. I certainly understand how inconvenient that would be. I will make certain that tissue will be included in every guest room for all future visitors.

Please be certain to stay with us again the next time you are in the Columbia, SC area. I can assure you we will work extremely hard to provide you with the level of comfort you have come to expect from the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel Dec 17,2013 for graduation at Ft. Jackson. Noticed as we entered room floors were not vacuumed and there was a wire hanger laying in the floor. That we overlooked. However I woke at 4am to use bathroom and a COCKROACH was crawling down the bathroom door. The manager offered us $7.00 back for our "inconvenience". After I expressed that that was not good enough, that I felt we should be refunded our money as this was not an ant or some other harmless bug they offered a free next night stay, NO THANKS!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Carpenter,

I do apologize for the shock of seeing a roach in your room. Obviously, our standard is that the room be pest-free for all our valued customers. I have relayed your concern about pests to our pest management company for review/additional treatment. Please accept my apology for this incident.

I will be sending you a voucher for a free night that you can use at any Red Roof Inn. This voucher will be valid for one year. I appreciate your disappointment in the cleanliness of your room. I certainly hope we don't lose you as a Red Roof Inn customer.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pluses - Appears to be recently renovated/upgraded. Price was great for traveling with pets. Having two was OK. No extra charges for pets like the other places I searched in the area. Room was nicer than I expected for the price. Shanika (sp?) was very helpful, nice, and pleasant when making the reservation by calling direct. Had an area out back for pets/pet wast disposal, smoking, and a grill. King bed and pillows very comfortable, sheets and towels good condition. Location appeared safe enough. No disturbing noise from anywhere entered our room. Coffee/tea minimal in room. Coffee available in office.

Negatives - Most of the room appeared clean except for hair and dirt left on bathroom floor. Wished water pressure was higher at sink. Could not connect free wifi due to weak signal. Maybe ask at desk during check-in for a room nearer the broadcast antenna if this important. We were about at nearly the farthest room from the office if that's the only broadcast location. Was told bottled water provided to RediCard members had just run out the day before when asked for some.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer wifi service if this is important to you. Appears it doesn't reach all uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpmanager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the response from your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft. Jackson. We work extremely hard each day to ensure we provide the best value in the lodging industry, not just here in Columbia, SC, but in the entire United States. The issues raised concerning the connectivity of our WIFI are being researched so all future guests will not have these same issues.

We greatly appreciate your comments, and we ask that you stay with us again when you are in Columbia, SC. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson

Address: 7580 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
#26 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.