We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Columbia

Rodeway Inn Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Columbia
1301 Main Street, Columbia, SC 29201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very helpful we stayed here for the fort jackson graduation. We were lost a couple times and the gentleman in the lobby help us both times to get back to our room. He even helped us get too the highway in the right direction;)!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    8
    8
See reviews for
3
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I will never stay at this motel again! Room was dirty, things were broken, & staff was incredibly rude to my family, including my children. Continental breakfast was a joke. Do yourself a favor & find someplace else. Anyplace else!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Never showed up at a hotel to be locked out and have to stand outside to wait for the staff to wake up to come let us check in. Horrible customer service. When it was time to check out we had to wait for them to wake up once again to check us out. There was never anyone at the desk. Also we had to kill a roach as soon as we got in the room. The only good thing about the place was the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The rooms were clean and the Staff were pleasant. The price was right but don't expect a mini Fridge in the room. The free breakfast was strictly Continental with no frills.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The room was nasty. Carpet was so dirty your feet were black if you walked on it
without shoes. Air conditioner sounded like a freight train was coming through.
Luckily, we only stayed one night as we were heading to N. Myrtle Beach.
The "breakfast" was a stale muffin and bitter coffee. UGH!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

There is no closer hotel: it is one block away. The door to the rooms face outside. The rooms were clean, but not spotless. Lots of locks on the doors, and I used them. I did not feel scared from predators, more scared of the bugs I saw crawling outside on the porch. There was a hole in the floor and they were playing in my room when I entered, but scattered out and stayed out while I was staying there. The bathroom floor, behind the door, had not been swept. Parking is underground, which is nice and they let you keep the vehicle there the next day, even after check out. Breakfast was nice and they were friendly and accomodating with the pastries. Pool is outdoor and seasonal.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

I usually trust the Choice Hotels brands. In this case I was horribly wrong. The room was in need of a renovation. Peeling paint, areas of "touch up" paint in a different color. Mold in the bathroom, the towel bar was broken, tile was in very poor and disgusting shape. When I woke up, I had red marks on my body from where the springs on the mattress were.

  • Liked — Staff was friendly
  • Disliked — Hotel Condition
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Columbia

Address: 1301 Main Street, Columbia, SC 29201
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.