We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Top Quality Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Top Quality Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to insure good service. I had an email before my arrival - was welcomed warmly - had a call from the front desk an hour after I checked in - and an email after I left. The hotel is relatively new - and the rooms are very nice. I am a big fan of Embassy Suites in general - and this one is near the top of the list.

Room Tip: Rooms 33 and 34 on each floor are right by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for your business and positive comments regarding the service that you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    114
    84
    39
    20
See reviews for
143
56
21
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Room smelled very bad upon arrival but since we arrived late there were no other options. Common areas cleanliness not up to Embassy norms. Breakfast average; arrived too late for manager's reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We appreciate your business and apologize for the cleanliness of your room. These comments will help us to improve our operation. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wonderful experience all the way around! Great staff, fresh veggies at the manager's reception and great breakfast in the morning. Right across from the zoo, which was great. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate the business and comments. Thanks for mentioning about our great staff, comp breakfast and comp bar, and yes we are across the street from the Zoo. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel has it all. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice. They offer a Manager's reception every evening with drinks as well as snacks. They also offer a shuttle from the hotel to any location within a 5 mile radius and all you need to do is call the hotel and they come back to pick you up.

Room Tip: With the layout of the hotel, I don't think you could get a poor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for mentioning that the hotel has it all. Staff extremely friendly, rooms being very nice, free drinks every night, and free shuttle. Thanks for your business and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Check in was painless and room was great. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. The reception in the evening was good and had good pick ups. My daughter liked the cook to order breakfast. The food was good and had flavor, even on the buffet bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for the business and comments. We really appreciate it and thank you for mentioning about our great guest room clean suite, comp evening reception and comp breakfast. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are loyal Embassy Suites patrons. Enjoyed our stay, but felt that the hotel could use a little updating. Indoor pool was fine, but could use a refresh. Rooms were spacious and clean, but found that the a/c units had a little trouble keeping up with the heat of the summer. Staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. Breakfast was great, as usual, and the evening reception was welcoming and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for geat comments regarding our staff, breakfast and comp bar. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our experience with this Embassy Suites was excellent. Very nice accomodations and staff. Everyone was very friendly and the evening bartender always remembered our drink orders! I would definitely recommend that anyone visiting the Columbia area stay here. We came to be with our son when he graduated from Army Basic Training from Ft Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAEGS, Manager at Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate the comments and high marks. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone

Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Columbia - Greystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.