We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great qualities and value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   347 Zimalcrest Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    131
    65
    30
    19
See reviews for
177
55
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After staying at a Baymont hotel before we thought this would be a good choice and booked it online. What a disappointment. I want to say first that the staff was very nice and helpful, but the room was terrible. The carpet was very badly stained, we should have refused the room but it was late and we didn't want to cause a problem (our mistake). There was no towels in the room and we had to go to the desk to get them. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Check it out before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is lovely - the landscaping is beautiful, the lobby area very inviting, the service excellent, every inch of the of facility sparkling clean, the pool is a very nice size, pleasant environment around the pool, extraordinary hot breakfast, comfortable beds, great layout - I could hardly believe I only paid $79 per night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found the hotel to be quite adequate for our needs. Three men working all day need a place to chill and get a good night's sleep. We got both. In fact I have a crew of five returning in two weeks and have secured two adjoining rooms with plenty of room for all of us and at a very reasonable rate. One suggestion is to get to the breakfast at 6:30 when it opens. We had a bit of disappointment on a Thursday morning when we arrived at 7:30 and had a challenge getting a full breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here before and was very happy. Kind of disappointed this time. Had a strange smell in the hallways, room wasn't as clean as I would like and not much of a breakfast variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest

Address: 347 Zimalcrest Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#14 Family Hotel in Columbia
#32 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.