We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return from Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7525 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
salem, United States
1 review
“return from Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were tired from hours of driving in heavy traffic. we were met with a smile and check in person was most sccommodating with checking in since we wanted two rooms connected or close together. Rooms were excellent, beds comfortable, and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a generous review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and meet your expectations. Please come see us again if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
74
33
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I travel the east coast frequently and only stay at Best Westerns. This hotel was 'Top Shelf'. I request two things when staying at a hotel...a 'clean' and 'quiet' room. This hotel supplied both...and more. I've stayed at hotels about 90 nights this past year and this place is in the top three. For the very reasonable rate, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are so pleased to know that you had a good experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with this Best Western Plus. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The people, the place, the stay was fantastic. Check in was a breeze. The clerk was friendly and answered our questions before we asked them. Very clean and modern rooms. Thought I was checking into a fancy New York hotel. No matter how clean first appearance looks, I still check beds and bathroom. Spotless!!! The room rate was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your generous comments. We do strive to make sure our guests are happy from the time they check-in until the time they leave. Thank you for confirming that our efforts are paying off. We appreciate your business and do hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights with the kids over the holidays and was impressed. Check-in was no more than a few minutes, everything in order, with plenty of carts available to move luggage. Great location on Two Notch Road. Very clean and modern lobby and the room was very nice, especially nice was the fact the couch and beds were separated by a wall which made it seem like two rooms. Breakfast was included and made it great for the kids, waffles one day and biscuits/gravy the next (along with other fare). Coffee was good too. Checkout was less than a minute. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the generous review! We thank you so very much for your business and were certainly glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very Clean, comfortable beds, nice people, very good breakfast, excellent condition. We stayed two years in a row we did the same trip and as we loved the hotel stuff and everything , we booked the same one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We appreciate your review and your repeat business. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us and are glad that we could accommodate all of your needs. Thank you again for everything and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had a perfectly fine stay but I stupidly left a sweater in the closet and realized it when I got home. I called with a request to look for the sweater. The front desk clerk was pleasant and said she would have housekeeping check and someone would call me back the next day. No one called, but I did follow up with them. Good news, sweater was found. The employee gave me instructions to UPS a return label to them and said they'd have it ready to pack up and send back to me. I was very satisfied with this plan and didn't expect them to pay for my error. However, the label and envelope arrived Dec. 12 and it's now Dec. 18 and my sweater still hasn't left the hotel. When I called to ask about it today, the front desk clerk didn't know anything and said I'd have to call back tomorrow. I am very disappointed and do not trust that anyone is handling this matter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We certainly appreciate your business and are glad you had a good stay. I'm sorry to hear that you have had some issues with having your personal items sent back to you. I do apologize for that. I hope that all of this has been taken care of. If not, please feel free to give me a call (Stephanie Wilson-Director of Sales) and I will personally make sure this is tended to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and were not disappointed. If you need a place to stay for Family Day and Graduation, this is the place. Quiet room, with an ok bed. Breakfast is plentiful and was well stocked. Hard to beat at the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We appreciate your business and thank you for your review. We are conveniently located to Fort Jackson and do a lot of business with family members for Graduations. We are happy that we could assist your family during this special time as well. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Address: 7525 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
#33 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.