We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food. Get there early for a table.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pawley's Front Porch

Pawley's Front Porch
827 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29205
(803) 771-8001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 840 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food. Get there early for a table.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The food is great and the burgers are not your average burger. They will accommodate for the less adventurous customer with their order but for the wait for a table, you might as well try one to order. You won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    110
    42
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Above average burger joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stopped by Pawley's after a trip to Myrtle Beach with the recommendation of two local college kids. We placed a to go order so we could hit the road quickly. The service was a little slow but not too bad. This is not your average low cost college burger place since the average hamburger was in the $9 to $11 range. I will say the burgers, fries, and rings were tasty, but not at the expense of driving a round trip hour to try their food. The medium burgers were a little over cooked but still pretty good. The special beer battered onion rings with mild spicy sauce were worth their $6 price tag.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun and kinda famous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

co workers went their after training session because it was featured on the show diners drive through and dives. It was half price burger nights and the college students flooded the place . so we had to wait for our group to be seated and it was very busy .Summary great burgers, fried pickles and tacos. great place to hang out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stop here after going on a tour of USC. Got the Hot and Spicy hamburger. Burger was good and the Onion rings , and sweet potato fries are also very good. If you are looking for a good Burger spot. I would stop by here. Crawfish appetizers are also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, MD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average burger made above average with toppings.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I saw this on DDD. I liked what I saw, so when I was in town, I thought I would give it a try. It's a typical restaurant/sports bar atmosphere with same old/same old menu. The burgers are their specialty and they are supposed to be 8-oz. I thought my Isle of Palms burger was a few ounces short of that....but, the toppings..WOW! A melted combo of pimento and pepper jack cheeses, onions, tomato and the kicker..jalapeño bacon was fantastic. The wait staff was in t-shirts and jean short shorts, a little sloppy, but did an adequate job. All in all, a good meal, but it took the burger toppings to make it so.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pawley's Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to Pawley's Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pawley's Front Porch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.