We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang Bang Shrimp - the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1260 Bower Pkwy Ste A1, Columbia, SC 29212
(803) 407-1599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 840 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Hopkins, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Bang Bang Shrimp - the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Enjoyed once again our favorite Bang Bang Shrimp and a side of steamed broccoli! It makes for such a good meal even though the Bang Bang Shrimp is listed as an appetizer! Service was good too. Get there early because they always have a large crowd!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great overall experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food quality, service and a very personable manager...we stopped on our way home from a road trip and were very impressed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin , SC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

While my husband and I love the food here, the service really is starting to struggle. During our last visit, the waitress never came to table unless we literally flagged her down. We waited 15 minutes for our check and credit card to be returned. When she dropped off the food, she never returned to the table to as how it was (mine was inedible). If you get a good waiter/waitress, the food is usually pretty good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapin, south carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing mussels.....perfect cold-weather meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We have always enjoyed the food & ambience here. Service.is excellent & meals are consistently yummy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We eat here fairly regularly and I appreciate the consistency. Service is always excellent. Recently, fried oyster and fried pickle app has been a favorite. Salads are good, as are the fish dishes. Beef has been good here, too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.