We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1260 Bower Pkwy Ste A1, Columbia, SC 29212
(803) 407-1599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 840 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I am not a fan of seafood but was coerced into going to this restaurant by some friends and am so glad I went. The fish was delicious! Bonefish remains the only place where I will order fish. Also, the bang bang shrimp is awesome! I would highly recommend ordering it as an appetizer. The creme brûlée was phenomenal too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Always a favorite with family and friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Bonefish Grill is great for family and friends dining together.....Typically the food is very good (with a miss sometimes!). Slightly pricey but worth it.....bang, bang shrimp always a favorite. Good salads. Specials usually a good choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
2 reviews
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

No matter what time of day after 4 p.m. of course (restaurant opens at 4) your service and food will be great. In all the years I have been coming here I have only had one bad experience and they made it right, right away.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bang Bang!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Love this place. Upscale dining atmosphere with less than upscale pricing. Nice for a weeknight or weekend date. The bang-bang shrimp is a delicious appetizer and the dinner specials are usually an excellent choice. There is a Martini & bang-bang shrimp happy hour on one of the weeknights (perhaps Wednesday) that is definitely worth looking into.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“OK but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We haven't eaten here in awhile as it's pricey and we didn't think that good for the money. We tried it because we at the Bonefish Grill in Aruba for an anniversary. Not that was something else! It was still pricey but the food was good and the tables were in the sand outside where you took off your shoes and dangled your feet in the water! Guess in comparison, this just lacked atmosphere but then Columbia is not a tropical setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.