We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and would stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #3 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Oak Ridge, TN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and would stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We always select Hampton Inn's where ever our travels take us and this one did not disappoint.

We had reservations for 2 nights and needed to add a third night, but they were 100% booked. When we returned from dinner on night 2, the hotel staff greeted us by name and advised us that another guest had canceled his 2nd night and they had gone ahead and reserved the room for us. Of course if we preferred to cancel we could have done that.

We've never had that kind of service at any hotel before.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    18
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
5
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traveling
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Was in town for a meeting 10 miles away and the property at which the meeting was being held did not have nice reviews at all. Chose this property because the other Hamptons which had rooms available had a myriad of good and bad reviews while this property had excellent ones. I was not disappointed with the stay.....the property was well kept, loved the fluffy pillows and the gentleman who checked us in (and out) was very friendly. If I was in town I would have no problem staying at this hotel again.....I did not have an issue with noise from the interstate during my stay (and I like to sleep in a room as silent as tomb).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I am impressed with this hotel. I stayed in room 301 which I recommend. The lay out was a bit different from the normal rooms at the Hampton. It is hard to explain but the layout made the room seem huge. The bed was comfortable. There was a couch, flat screen tv, FREE WIFI, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom had an awesome shower. It was a full size walk in shower. I like that better than a shower/tub combo. Check in was good because the staff was pleasant. The only negative was the housekeepers knocking on the door at 9am even when I had privacy on the door nob.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Arrived Fri evening for a 1night stay enroute to N.Carolina beach from Nashville with wife and kids (2yr and 5yr). 2 queen beds, very comfortable. Front desk folks were extremely pleasant and helpful with an extra request (more pillows). Hotel is kept very clean and rooms are very quiet. Morn breakfast was nice for family. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay and worth the $110 rate we paid.

  • Liked — Clean; helpful staff; price
  • Disliked — Was only there for a sleepover and early departure next day
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

This is a brand new Hampton Inn right off I-20. Our room was nice with a refrigerator, microwave and flat panel tv. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortuanately we did experience some traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Address: 1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.