We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #3 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Charleston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great room, friendly staff, and excellent amenities. It is refreshing to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room and tea/coffee available 24-7. I travel a lot for business and I will definitely start looking into Hampton Inns after this stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    18
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
5
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very clean hotel and excellent breakfast. I stay here frequently and always enjoy the staff and the accommodations. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day which is great for my schedule. The area the hotel is in appears a little shady but the hotel seems secure and I never had issues with vehicle security.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband was called out for business and I decided to tag along and just relax at the hotel while he worked. And I'm so glad I did! Extremely nice hotel and very nice and relaxing! Great staff, great room and a great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great value for Hilton Honors members. It was close to family and events, close to highways, food and other amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all family and friends. If you are looking for a nice affordable place to stay while in Columbia SC you should consider the Hampton Inn off of Clemson Road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Good location right off I-20, yet still a quiet stay. Hotel is clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable. Internet works well. I stay here regularly for business and it's a great spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this is one of the nicer ones. Looks completely remodeled. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. We stayed on our way to the beach. I would stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I look forward to staying again. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. Very worth my money. I stayed in a Laquita in Atlanta the previous night and the difference was night and day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Address: 1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.