We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a great stay hotel was quiet and staff was great. The lady working the desk was very pleasant. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Convenient to family although a little pricey for the area. The amenities were useful. Adequate breakfast. This was a one night visit, so we were unable to fully utilize the entire facility. What we encountered met our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MBChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you want a clean bed, excellent sleep, and a good breakfast then this hotel is your place. The bed spread is clean and replaced for each guest and the breakfast is fantastic. Truly a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had stayed previously at the Holiday Inn next door. It was horrible. The Hampton was wonderful. The woman that checked me in was so friendly. The room was great although I found the tv to be a bit too far away from the bed. However other than that it was great with a lot of extras, like extra outlets and docking stations for electronic devices. They were good enough to give me the same room on my way back through a few days later.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sumidara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Made a very quick visit to Columbia to adopt a dog. Because I got out late I didn't arrive till 2AM. Had to call from the door to get let in. At check-in the attendent discounted my room since I got in so late and would only be staying the one night. All in all a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Lovely breakfast. Even had cookies in the evening. Conveniently located to Ft. Jackson's back gates as long as you know your back roads as well as shopping and eating. Go to Travinia's restaurant while there. Shrimp Messina is SO GOOD!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent. Lucky to see this quality with our budget again. Except one laundry hotel have excellent amenities. Nice size and shape pool and sitting areas at hotel garden. Even weekend Hotel was quite. Lobby small. Other than that standard Hilton fresh continental breakfast.. Charming living-breakfast area near Lobby with big communal table..nice for families. Great and over all outstanding front desk team performance. Price, value, quality, nice location. Easy access for shopping, lunch-dinner around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
17.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Address: 1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#13 Family Hotel in Columbia
#17 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing