We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
McCormick, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very comfortable room. The beds were great! Front desk person was friendly and very quick in getting us checked in. Breakfast was good. No complaints at all. Will stay again if in the area! My daughter was happy to find a make-up remover in the complimentary items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
8
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Hampton's I have stayed in. The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff contributed to a pleasant stay.
I travel a lot and this property rates high! I highly recommend! If coming to see one of your family members graduating at Ft Jackson, this is a good welcome home stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc850r
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall a good place to stay Staff is great and the same folks have been there for a while. Great if you stay there repeatedly. Fitness room is marginal esp. the treadmill. Have tried other places nearby, but these rooms are much quieter. Always very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable spacious, quiet. Beautiful bathroom. Makeup removal towelette was a nice touch. Excellent oatmeal w/toppings at breakfast. Most helpful front desk personnel. We will be back when we are in the area again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony_russell, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Wow, we thought your review was great! Not only can I share it with the staff and tell them job well done, but you managed to comment on the room, amenities, and service. As a result I am sure that your fellow travelers will find the review very helpful. I imagine either you travel a lot or that you use Trip Advisor before you choose where to stay, because you commented on everything people wonder about when finding lodging in places they may have never tried. Thank you again for the kind words and quality of your review. We hope to have you stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly and this was one of the best Hamptons we have stayed in regards to cleanliness, the breakfast was awesome, the décor was modern, very quiet, beds very comfortable. Can not say enough good things

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony_russell, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
In your response you stated that "you can not say enough good things", but we feel that you said plenty. Thank you so much for that great review. I am going to print a copy and place it on our "wall of fame" in order to help boost the morale of the staff. We strive very hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay, and it is so invigorating when we get a kudos from our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Whenever I travel to new cities I try to stay in one of two motel chains and Hampton Inn is one of them. This one did not disappoint me. My only complaint was that it was a little hard to find in the dark. Check-in was fast and pleasant. My room was clean, tastefully decorated, and quiet. The breakfast area was clean and spacious and the food selections were quite adequate (eggs, meat, biscuits fruit, cereal, etc.). I will return on future business visits.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony_russell, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review Jeanine. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to earn your business in the future. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with everyone. Not only do these reviews help other travelers, but we also use them as a learning/training tool at the property level. I appreciate that you highlighted our complimentary "on the house breakfast" showing some added value for the money spent at our property. Hopefully we will see you sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family stayed at this very clean, nice, fairly new property over the weekend for a soccer tournament. Great location with a lot of newer restaurants and stores nearby. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. Would definitely return here if we are in the area. Our team had a great group rate.

Room Tip: Our room was on the interstate side and I was concerned that it may be noisy. It was very quiet. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony_russell, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for writing a great review about our property. I'm glad that your team had a great experience with us. We always enjoy having youth sports teams stay at our hotel. I thought your review was well written and I hope that other team leaders will take note so they know we will provide a great lodging experience for their teams as well. I am glad that you addressed having a room on the same side as the interstate. Some people may be hesitant about staying in a room facing the interstate due to potential noise, but as you mentioned in your review the noise is negligible. We have plenty of soundproofing to "dampen" any outside disturbances. Thank you again for choosing our property and we hope to have your team here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road

Address: 1021 Clemenson Frontage Rd, Columbia, SC 29229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia i-20 / Clemson Road Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.