We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
1009 Gervais St, Columbia, SC 29201-3129
803-933-9201
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 840 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere! Love it! Shared the pizza half Mediterranean half Holy Shiitake, Really cold beer. YUMMO!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    51
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hummus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Believe it or not, the best thing on the menu is hummus. We get it with all pita and no garlic bread. Their pizza is okay (too much crust and not enough sauce or goodies). Sometimes they have beer specials and give away free glasses which is pretty neat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“will not revisit this location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

there were only 9 of us...very unorganized, inexperienced staff; very rude waitress at our table trying to get tip money from the waiter at our childrens' table; food did not come out correct, etc, etc. Will eat at Mellow Mushroom again, just NOT this one.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Located right near the State House and near USC campus. Great piazza, two stories so two bars, and plenty of TVs for sports watching.

I was here while school was out of session, but I can only assume that this place is packed when USC is in session.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Recently went here for my son's birthday but we go all the time. Love the pizza. My fav is the Magical Mystery Tour which is pesto based with feta, spinach, mushrooms & jalapeno peppers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.