We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Very Helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Front Desk Very Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Manager Steve Patel was most helpful in arranging our next hotel stay down the road. After reviewing our maps he confirmed our next Best Western stay in North Carolina via phone reservation. He went out of his way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
27
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights here while on business. Clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate. Close to restaurants, easy access. Staff is friendly and caring. Favorite place to stay while I am in Columbia on business!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Couldn't be happier. The front desk staff is the nicest. Will definitely stay here again. Not the closest to USC, but about 15 min away, and since my daughter will be attending, I think there will be a lot of visits over the next 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I found the staff friendly, especially the young lay who checked us in around 8:30 pm. The breakfast offering was more than acceptable. The location is good with a small shopping center nearby. The only negative was my room air conditioner did not work well. I would certainly stay here again if staying in this area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. There was a representative by the name of Olivia Beauvais that gave extraordinary customer service. She made the stay so comfortable and she as more than very professional. My next over night stay in Columbia will be there. It was very nice and clean while I also enjoyed the breakfast. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is fair at it's best. The rooms are old and they have done very little for the renovate they say they have done. With my Triple A discount this room was $117 with tax for a night. Makeup on pillow case....ugggh.! The only possible decent thing about this hotel is there is a somewhat decent Italian Restaurant that you can walk to. When I say decent Just a totally bad experience and would suggest staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed upstairs and had no problems. The room looked good, clean and everything worked. My room had a coffee maker, small fridge and a hair dryer for my wife. Large bed was comfortable; there was a desk for a laptop and an armchair for watching tv. Italian restaurant next door got good reviews but we had dinner before we checked in at 7 p.m. Ran out of contact lens solution but there's a WalMart very close by if you forgot something at home. Heard a train whistle at 9:45 p.m. and thought oh no but never heard it again.Breakfast was typical oatmeal, fruit, biscuits, scrambled eggs, etc. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet when we stayed in 212.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1720 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.