We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Gone Downhill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7251 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #78 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Has Gone Downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed here over several years as we have travelled through the area, but won't do so again. The hotel is very worn and in need of attention. The furniture is worn, there were holes in the old and thin comforters, mildew on the shower curtain and a general feeling of disrepair. Because of its dingy appearance it was impossible to tell if the room was clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food was nicely displayed. The front desk staff were efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    7
    11
    11
See reviews for
12
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stilson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I went to SC to watch my "adopted by love son" graduate from bootcamp. Every Quality that I have been to has those nice pillow top, comfortable beds....this one was thin and could feel every spring in my back. I would expect that from Econo Lodge but not Quality. I specifically asked for 1st floor when making reservation but had to take 2nd floor anyway. The parking on side of building I was on was the biggest cluster I have ever seen, had to either back in or back out, no other way. The bathroom was not cleaned, could see the dead bugs in the light fixture....just yuk, but glad they were dead. Bedspread had burn holes in quite a few areas, was smoking room but still after that many burns put the thing to rags already. The blanket had orange and red stains on it and I woke up with glitter all over me. When I said something about the glitter and being very upset about it the front desk guy just said, ok I'll let housekeeping know. I do NOT recommend this particular Quality to anyone. Oh yeah, when I asked if there was another Choice Hotel in area I was told there was only 1, come to find out there are 3 other Quality Inns in Columbia...who knows how many Choice there are. I will never occupy this place again and wish I could have moved somewhere else.

Room Tip: Just stay away from this one all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a very good experience there on 09/22. The only criticism we had at all was the dark areas up on the third floor leading to our room. They should have better lighting but we were satisfied with the cleanliness, the appearance of our room and the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with the kids because it had an outdoor pool. Pool was not very big but enough to get wet. The hotel room was musky smelling which wasn't that bad after I left the door open and turn the air down for a bit. The shower did not drain well so after 1 of got a bath and the next needed to jump in you were pretty much in dirty water. The waffle station was good for breakfast but not much else filled or available when we went down. Don't think I would stay at this place again. Hotel staff was very nice other than that not much else.

Room Tip: no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The only good thing about this place is that the staff is friendly. Other than that I have nothing good to say about this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is nothing like the pictures posted on various booking sites. This place is extremely outdated, they advertise this place as newly renovated when in reality the only "new" thing about it is the front desk area. The rooms are filthy, and smell of stale cigarette smoke. The ice machine looks like it was taken from a dump, I would not even think about using it. The sink was full of someone elses hair. The owner of the hotel was completely unprofessional, rude, and argumentative. He actually called the cops on me and my family because I complained of the conditions of the hotel. When the cops arrived the owner of the hotel made up a story of under-aged drinking and partying. The cop could see with his own eyes that I was there with my family, and there was no acohol or parting going on, not to mention UNDERAGED GIRLS! We were told we had to leave the hotel because the owner didn't want us on his property. My family and I were forced to pack up our belongings and leave the hotel in the middle of the night, WITHOUT a refund. We then had to go pay another 90.00 for a different room at a different hotel. If you are reading this review DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

It was very clean the man at the front desk knew who I was when I check in & I was in my room less then 10 min It was very close to everything I need to go to I wanted a king but they gave me a double even better for same price as a king I will be staying there again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#45 of 93 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate

Address: 7251 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Ft. Jackson Maingate is conveniently located near Interstate 77, providing easy access to Fort Jackson and Williams-Brice Stadium, home of the University of South Carolina Gamecocks. This Columbia, SC hotel is also close to:South Carolina State Fairgrounds/Williams-Brice StadiumRiverbanks Zoo & Garden South Carolina State Museum Colonial Center multipurpose arena The surrounding area offers many exciting things to do, including hiking and biking trails, golfing, fishing and boating. Nearby shopping centers and restaurants cater to a variety of tastes and budgets.This Columbia, SC hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including:Free Hot breakfast Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local and long distance calls After a busy day, relax on the sundeck and enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool.Guests traveling on business will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. A meeting room is available to accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions.All well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Non-smoking rooms are also offered.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson Maingate in Columbia offers you ideal accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate Hotel Columbia
Quality Inn And Suites Fort Jackson Maingate
Columbia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.