We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very please with my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7251 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I was very please with my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012 via mobile

It was very clean the man at the front desk knew who I was when I check in & I was in my room less then 10 min It was very close to everything I need to go to I wanted a king but they gave me a double even better for same price as a king I will be staying there again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed for grandsons AIT graduation at Fort Jackson. Hot tub suite is just a plain room . It was in in very bad condition. Carpets were wet near the hot tub. Hot tub just 2 person tub with 6 jets that had no power. Ceiling was patched. Also had another room for grand kids. Supposed to be 2 queen beds. Wrong, they were full, with burns in the spreads.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I traveled from Florida to Virginia (9/26/11) and since he was worn out after over 9 hours of driving, we decided to stop for the night in S.C. Unfortunately we'd not planned to and hadn't looked online for a hotel in the mid range and read any reviews! I WISH we had!

We picked a hotel close to the route we needed to get back on in the morning and figured since it was late, we were just sleeping and heading back out, it didn't need to be a high end one. But CLEAN would have been nice!!

The room was absolutely filthy. Sheets were the only clean thing in the room. The floor could not have been vacuumed fully in a month ... behind the tables and under the desk was awful. The desk chair had tears all in it - the tub actually had cigarette stains all over it as well as someone else's hair in it! (Nope, no shower for us!) I went next door to the Holiday Inn and would have paid the double price if they'd had a room - unfortunately they didn't.

The friendly young man at the front desk and the location are the only good things about this place.

Never again ... Who ever runs this hotel should be ashamed of themselves.

Room Tip: My tip would be to choose any other hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I love this hotel. Mainly because the staff are so friendly and kind and it very close to Fort Jackson. We have been to this hotel like 3 time and everytime we loved it. I recommend this hotel if you want to be treat like a guest, I don't reecommend it if you want Wine and Caviar. Thanks Quality Inn and Suites, we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

When I arrived at the hotel, the lobby was beautiful, like in the web site. The pool was a joke, its deep end consisted of 3.5 feet and looked more like a wading pool for kids. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good, nice variety. The room I was staying in was only ok, until I noticed that the sheets were very worn and had a rip in them. The towels had stains on them, like make-up that they could not get out (guess they forgot to bleach). The carpeting in the room looked like it had not been vacuumed for at least a week, there was grass and other particles in plain view. The mirrors had not been cleaned in I don't know how long, there was "stuff" splattered all over them. There was also visible wiring and the telephone was dead all 4 days we stayed in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Well to start we checked in on a Tuesday afternoon and was expecting a nice room. We have three children, 11 years old, 2 years old and 7 months. We walked in expecting a nice size room since that is what we asked for and it wasn't at all. We had two queen beds and a bathroom the size of a closet. For anyone traveling with two small children you know how bath time can be..... The carpets were not vacuumed, the bathroom not very clean and no dresser space for our clothes. Maid service was a joke...only made one bed, didn't restock the toilet paper, cups or coffee. When I called the front desk and told them of the rooms condition, I was told that I could come down to the front desk and get the supplies myself. I would not recommend this place to anyone.....STAY AWAY....not even worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We went for my daughter's boyfriend's graduation from Fort Jackson. NOTE TO FT JACKSON GRADUATION ATTENDEES: get to gate 4 very early on your first visit for family day or graduation AND HAVE ID'S FOR EVERY PERSON IN THE CAR READY! We got there at 7:30 am and was still in line for 30 minutes! After receiving your car pass you can enter through any gate and this hotel is closest to gate 1 but easy to get to all. Ok back to the hotel, we were very impressed with the lobby/breakfast area and the young man at the front desk! The room was fine but we were disappointed with the housekeeping staff. Our first impression of the room was spoiled by finding a receipt on the floor and finding clothing and other items left by the last guest. That told us housekeeping does not do their jobs well. There were no ashtrays for the smoking room, no TV remote or guide, no instruction sticker on the phone and no stopper for the sink. We booked a room for friends and the computer didn't check them in correctly so it kept re-selling the room. Therefore, issuing keys to people who kept trying to enter their room. The staff apologized and fixed the problem but not until after a man tried to enter their room at 3:30 am. He pushed on the door so hard he lossened the safety lock! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and definately would stay again. The desk staff was great and fixed all the minor problems quickly. We also enjoyed being able to walk across the parking lot to Waffle House for a quick bite. I know some people don't like to eat there but we enjoyed the fun and friendly atmosphere and all our food was very cheap and good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate

Address: 7251 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Ft. Jackson Maingate is conveniently located near Interstate 77, providing easy access to Fort Jackson and Williams-Brice Stadium, home of the University of South Carolina Gamecocks. This Columbia, SC hotel is also close to:South Carolina State Fairgrounds/Williams-Brice StadiumRiverbanks Zoo & Garden South Carolina State Museum Colonial Center multipurpose arena The surrounding area offers many exciting things to do, including hiking and biking trails, golfing, fishing and boating. Nearby shopping centers and restaurants cater to a variety of tastes and budgets.This Columbia, SC hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including:Free Hot breakfast Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local and long distance calls After a busy day, relax on the sundeck and enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool.Guests traveling on business will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. A meeting room is available to accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions.All well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Non-smoking rooms are also offered.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson Maingate in Columbia offers you ideal accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fort Jackson Maingate
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate Hotel Columbia
Columbia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.