We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always be our choice.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7251 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will always be our choice.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I love this hotel. Mainly because the staff are so friendly and kind and it very close to Fort Jackson. We have been to this hotel like 3 time and everytime we loved it. I recommend this hotel if you want to be treat like a guest, I don't reecommend it if you want Wine and Caviar. Thanks Quality Inn and Suites, we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

When I arrived at the hotel, the lobby was beautiful, like in the web site. The pool was a joke, its deep end consisted of 3.5 feet and looked more like a wading pool for kids. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good, nice variety. The room I was staying in was only ok, until I noticed that the sheets were very worn and had a rip in them. The towels had stains on them, like make-up that they could not get out (guess they forgot to bleach). The carpeting in the room looked like it had not been vacuumed for at least a week, there was grass and other particles in plain view. The mirrors had not been cleaned in I don't know how long, there was "stuff" splattered all over them. There was also visible wiring and the telephone was dead all 4 days we stayed in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Well to start we checked in on a Tuesday afternoon and was expecting a nice room. We have three children, 11 years old, 2 years old and 7 months. We walked in expecting a nice size room since that is what we asked for and it wasn't at all. We had two queen beds and a bathroom the size of a closet. For anyone traveling with two small children you know how bath time can be..... The carpets were not vacuumed, the bathroom not very clean and no dresser space for our clothes. Maid service was a joke...only made one bed, didn't restock the toilet paper, cups or coffee. When I called the front desk and told them of the rooms condition, I was told that I could come down to the front desk and get the supplies myself. I would not recommend this place to anyone.....STAY AWAY....not even worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We went for my daughter's boyfriend's graduation from Fort Jackson. NOTE TO FT JACKSON GRADUATION ATTENDEES: get to gate 4 very early on your first visit for family day or graduation AND HAVE ID'S FOR EVERY PERSON IN THE CAR READY! We got there at 7:30 am and was still in line for 30 minutes! After receiving your car pass you can enter through any gate and this hotel is closest to gate 1 but easy to get to all. Ok back to the hotel, we were very impressed with the lobby/breakfast area and the young man at the front desk! The room was fine but we were disappointed with the housekeeping staff. Our first impression of the room was spoiled by finding a receipt on the floor and finding clothing and other items left by the last guest. That told us housekeeping does not do their jobs well. There were no ashtrays for the smoking room, no TV remote or guide, no instruction sticker on the phone and no stopper for the sink. We booked a room for friends and the computer didn't check them in correctly so it kept re-selling the room. Therefore, issuing keys to people who kept trying to enter their room. The staff apologized and fixed the problem but not until after a man tried to enter their room at 3:30 am. He pushed on the door so hard he lossened the safety lock! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and definately would stay again. The desk staff was great and fixed all the minor problems quickly. We also enjoyed being able to walk across the parking lot to Waffle House for a quick bite. I know some people don't like to eat there but we enjoyed the fun and friendly atmosphere and all our food was very cheap and good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

I stayed at this Quality Inn recently and found the hotels to be in superb condition. Also the cleaniness of the rooms all the way to the lobby was great. I was satisfied with the staffs ability to direct me in the direction i needed to go along with the speed of the help. Along with the the service the found the rate to be very reasonable for convience and quaility.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta,SC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

Our family only lives 1 hour away, but we decided to visit the Riverbank Zoo in Columbia, SC and stay for the night with our 3 kids. We booked with priceline. When we arrived we were what I should say not greeted. The front desk was very confused on how we booked our room. When on inspection of the room, there were multiple(more than 5) CIGARETTE burns on the comforters and blankets. The room smelled horrible. The bathroom looked dingy and the floor looked like it had not been vacuumed well. Our family was on a budget, for us, there was no quality what so ever. However, on checkout, the same front desk lady was actually very nice. Thank Goodness we made t home in one piece and no major catastrophes while we were there.

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — everything, glad to be home and take a shower.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vimalp87, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
This review was writen while the hotel was under prior management. The property has since been under new management since June of 2008.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

This had to be my worse nightmare with this Quality Inn in Columbia, S.C. This Quality Inn constantly put down Expedia when we had to cancel a few rooms due to completing some of our work early. We still had 2 rooms remaining for the week. This hotel never changed the towels or made the beds. They kept claiming that they don't clean the room if there is something on the bed, when in reality nothing has been left on the bed. At least give us clean towels. We tried to ask them to clean the room after 2 days of them not giving us clean towels and they decide to kick us out. We call the police to file a police report, the police said they can't come out right away so as we left due to having to work, the hotel trashed the room and blamed it on us. They claim they have witnesses, but we already know they're all liers. Why would we trash a room when we're the ones who called the police? Doesn't make sense. They told Expedia that they never received the fax of one of our cancellations and made them pay for it. They kept telling us that Expedia always screws up and never returns your calls till the end of the day, which is not true. My wife talked with them in the morning and had everything resolved that same phone call to Expedia. We were nothing but nice to these people, we even put a fire out for them the day we arrived. I carried 5, 5 gallon buckets of water to put out their fire they had in their lobby due to the fertilizer on the plants. My wife works for Lockheed Martin in travel and will make sure all her clients won't use this place. They should know that what goes around comes around and maybe that fire was some other karma coming back to them from some other customers they were rude to. I wish I can find the main headquarters of this Quality Inn in Columbia, SC because they really need to be reported for scamming their customers and scamming Expedia.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vimalp87, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
This review was writen while the hotel was under prior management. The property has since been under new management since June of 2008.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate

Address: 7251 Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Ft. Jackson Maingate is conveniently located near Interstate 77, providing easy access to Fort Jackson and Williams-Brice Stadium, home of the University of South Carolina Gamecocks. This Columbia, SC hotel is also close to:South Carolina State Fairgrounds/Williams-Brice StadiumRiverbanks Zoo & Garden South Carolina State Museum Colonial Center multipurpose arena The surrounding area offers many exciting things to do, including hiking and biking trails, golfing, fishing and boating. Nearby shopping centers and restaurants cater to a variety of tastes and budgets.This Columbia, SC hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including:Free Hot breakfast Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local and long distance calls After a busy day, relax on the sundeck and enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool.Guests traveling on business will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. A meeting room is available to accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions.All well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Non-smoking rooms are also offered.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Jackson Maingate in Columbia offers you ideal accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fort Jackson Maingate
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate Hotel Columbia
Columbia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.