We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Columbiana Drive, Columbia, SC 29212   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Norcross
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Every Hilton Garden Inn is not the same; but housekeeping at Columbia-Harbison is fantastic. The room was clean as a whistle the first time around. Not once did I have to call the front desk with a complaint. I transferred from a nearby Marriott that had bed bugs in the middle of the night. Hilton came to the rescue. Thanks again Hilton!

Room Tip: Restaurants close to hotel. Shopping one exit away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for recognizing our hardworking housekeepers! We pride ourselves on having a spotless hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    76
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
141
79
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed three nights mid-week for a business trip. The business was in downtown Columbia which is about a 10 mile drive. The Hilton Garden Inn and their staff have done a fantastic job of making this a very business-friendly hotel with a small receptions in the evening to allow for winding down after a hectic day. One evening, a manager's reception was held and the next evening they provided a special on wings. The pool and spa are a bit small and indoors so it is best to use these facilities during non-peak hours if possible. They do have a business center with a couple of computers, a printer, and a fax machine -- available at no extra charge for guests. The chairs in the lobby are comfortable and they have a very large conference-type table out front that was used frequently by other business travelers during our stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the elevator; view of back of hotel (parking lot is in front of hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It looks like you touched on everything. We pride ourselves on being the # 1 hotel for business travel in Columbia, SC. Come back and see us soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was soooo impressed with the way the staff (Charles, Tierica, Rasheena and Jesse) treated me. They put on the ritz when it came to customer service. I had never been to the Hilton Garden Inn. My visit was like royalty fit for a queen. Soon as I walked through the doors, Tierica greeted me with a big beautiful smile. 3 minutes to breakfast closing Charles made French toast for me with a smile. Rasheena fixed me a large glass of ice cold coke. Jesse was a very polite supervisor with nothing but kind words to say about his employees. Even the cleaning staff added a perfect touch of warmth and a friendly welcome. I just love Hilton Garden Inn at Columbia/Harbison. I surely will come back again. Mevelyn Gaither

Room Tip: Make your request and Hilton Garden Inn will try to accommodate you with their best friendly and war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you very much for such an amazing review of our property and our staff members! I enjoyed speaking with you at the desk and hearing your kind words about the employees you encountered during your stay. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you will be back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn - Harbison goes out of their way to be friendly and accommodating! From the front desk service (Erik, et al) to the restaurant/bar staff (LaPorcha, Cheyenne, Caroline---Zuriel (wonderful chef!), to the busy men and women behind the scenes keeping everything spotless and in working order.... HGI Harbison gets an EXCELLENT rating from me!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the price! Otherwise opt for a whirlpool, king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Angie,

Thank you so much for your great comments about our staff. I will share your review with our staff members and let them know they are doing a wonderful job. Thanks again for the compliments!! We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel are among the best I've done business with. From the front desk to the buffet breakfast chefs, everyone is sincerely friendly and they make sure guests are enjoying their stay. Breakfast buffet is wonderful....very nice selection, particularly the fresh fruit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, and thank you for your comments about our staff. They work hard to provide every guest with a great experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the Xterra 5K. I was warmly received and the check in process was a snap. The front desk staff were very cordial and made me feel like I was coming home. The cleaning staff I met in the hall all said hello as well. The hotel was clean and inviting. I had a king room and it was very spacious. After my wild trail run the next morning, the late check out time allowed me to shower, take a nap, and still leave without asking for any additional time. The room amenities were nice (loved the Keurig).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank so much for sharing your experience! This is exactly the kind of experience we strive to create with each guest. We love being your home away from home. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope to see you again very soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I checked into this hotel for my family reunion. The front desk staff was wonderful to my whole family. The beds are comfortable. The rooms were clean. My family reunion is the fourth of July weekend every year and it travels we are already considering coming back to this hotel for next upcoming year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Richard:

Thank you and your family for choosing our property to host your family reunion this season and for taking the time to post this review! It was a pleasure taking care of your group and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to hearing from you soon so that we may help to plan your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Address: 434 Columbiana Drive, Columbia, SC 29212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.