We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Vista

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
M Vista
701 Lady St, Ste C, Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 255-8878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 824 restaurants in Columbia
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really great atmosphere. Sushi was wonderful. I had a classic California roll and a unique speciality tempura roll. Both were excellent. Bartender had excellent input for rest of my visit to Columbia.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    19
    10
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food is always delicious. Restaurant is situated in Columbia's beautiful downtown area. We've never been disappointed

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been to M Vista several times. The food is always consistent and very good. I have tried many items and they have all been good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of our favorite sushi restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

go with the chef's choice if you are feeling saucy.. You will not be disappointed. From the apps through the meal top notch, top quality. You will not be disappointed. My wife is not a big sushi eater so she goes for other items from the menu and never had a bad meal

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been here many times over the years and have never left disappointed. I love the Kung pau chicken but we had a new roll called the green dragon which was the most incredible roll we have ever had anywhere anytime. We are going back next Monday to get a green dragon for each of us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Vista also viewed

 

Been to M Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.