We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drip

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Drip
729 Saluda Ave, Columbia, SC 29205
803-661-9545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Coffee & Tea in Columbia
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A great little stop for coffee or specialty drinks and a fresh sandwich. They are friendly and serve their food with pride. Seating is somewhat limited but I have always been able to find something, even at the little bar facing the street. Outdoor seating is available or inside with a huge window so you can see Main Street. We have been there twice on our bikes and were able to feel comfortable and welcomed. Some people had their dogs outside which was nice too. A great little tucked in spot in the middle of Main Street downtown Columbia.

There is also a little larger one in Five Points on Saluda Ave. Same great food! A little more tucked away but in the hear tof Five Points.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee and good food. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Can't say anything negative about Drip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drip on Main Street in Columbia is such a neat place. I had the artichoke / tomato sandwhich on walnut bread, it was amazing, quite different and terrific veggie choices! They also offer wonderful tasting coffee, teas and Italian Sodas of which all are worthy of a visit again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had the absolute best espresso of my life here tonight! Mild, smooth, and full of flavor. Sit up to the bar and grab a quick cup before work or sit in a booth at lunch for a great pick-me-up. The vibe is a bit hipster but not overly pretentious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband bought me a grilled cheese. Ohhhhh my. Gives a new meaning to bread and cheese. Awesome. It was the best. Can't wait to go back soon and try some other menu items! We will be going in December for a wedding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drip also viewed

 

Been to Drip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.