We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location...good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from the beach. Good location. The breakfast is above average for a Homewood. The staff was great...very friendly and attentive. The manager made the rounds at breakfast and asked each table if she could do anything for them. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for reviewing Homewood Suites. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed the Complimentary Suite Start breakfast. As always, we want to make sure we provide the best guest services experience possible. If there is anything we can do to make it better, we are always more than willing to do so! Again, thanks for staying and we hope to see you next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    49
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
101
39
17
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Check-in was fast and friendly. The delightful clerk thanked me several times for my Diamond loyalty status. My room was a king suite, #517 end unit, very quiet. The bed was great - very comfortable and fresh. The room was in very good repair and quite clean. This hotel is located near the river front attractions and close to downtown. There are many nearby good restaurants that range widely in price.
The complementary dinner was very nicely presented and tasty. The complementary breakfast was fresh and abundant with something for everyone.
I stayed one night for business and this hotel more than met my needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. As a Diamond member, we know and understand that you have many preferences when it comes to choosing within the Hilton family and we are happy that you chose us. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary Suite Start Breakfast and Evening Manager's reception. We like to send our guests off with a smile in the mornings and complete their evening with a welcoming meal after a hectic day. Again, thank you for staying here with us and we can't wait to see you next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sandwich, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Brought our daughter down for Freshman orientation, Have stayed at many Homewood Suites this by far was one of our worst experiences. However, the staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. If it wasn't for them and the fact that everything else was full, we would have left.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Homewood Suites. As always, the opinions and feedback of each and every one of our guests is critical in helping us to continually work towards improving. Our aim is to provide guests with the best experience possible as they make us their home away from home. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience here with us. We, of course, we like the opportunity to make it right with you. I hope that you will consider giving Homewood Suites another chance. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle beach
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 year old stayed sunday July 20th 2014. Everything was clean quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was standard. Work out area is small with an elliptical and two treadmills. We were happy with the stay from start to finish. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. We were disappointed the pool area was closed but that's life! Would recommend to any one.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you and your family were pleased with your stay here. I do apologize for the unforeseen closure of the pool. I certainly understand how that can be an inconvenience. We would love to have you back should you travel back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel in Columbus, South Carolina has an incredible staff! Friendly, courteous and kind. But most of all they make you feel like you are at a home away from home. Rooms, elevators, lobby area, grounds were all clean. I was truly sad to leave the staff. I felt like I left my family behind. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel glowing remarks. We aim to provide all of our guests with the best experience possible. I am glad to hear that we were all able to make you feel like you were right at home. We certainly take pride in providing a clean, comfortable environment that makes our guests want to to come back time and time again. We will see you next time you're in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fantastic rate, breakfast and dinner were complimentary. Most important was the staff! Very friendly, at breakfast the staff was explaining to a guest on how she prepares the grits. You could tell the pride she took to prepare with multiple washing and steps. And yes I tried them, they were almost as good as my wife's recipe!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks again for reviewing our hotel! It is a delight to hear that you genuinely enjoyed your stay. Sandra and the rest of the staff that helps with the complimentary Suite Start Breakfast as well as the Manager's Welcome Home reception in the evenings are certainly gems. I am glad that you got a chance to experience that. Again thanks for staying and we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites on July 11, 2014. Desk staff was very cordial and friendly. However, we were surprised that our room was not in accordance with our Hilton Honors preferences. Our room was about as far from the elevator as possible. My wife has some mobility issues so this was a bit of an inconvenience.
The breakfast was fine and the wait staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank for you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that your assigned room was not up to par with your Hilton Honors preferences. Here at Homewood Suites we always try to do the best that we can to make sure that our guests are comfortable while staying here with us. Whenever our guests lets us know that anything provided to them here is not satisfactory, we always do our best to try to rectify the situation. Again, I certainly apologize that we were not able to give you exactly what you had asked for and I hope that you give us another chance to make it right. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you'll choose us again should you travel to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.