We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Barnwell, United States
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was awesome!! Best hotel I have stayed at ever!!! Very clean the atmosphere was so nice and the rooms were so nice!! The bed was soooo comfy!! I would definitely recommend anybody to stay there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others. I am so pleased to have ranked number one in your esteem! We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you once again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    50
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
103
41
17
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a really great value in Columbia SC. Not too far from downtown and in easy access to the interstate highway system in SC. The staff is exceptional, I lost my wallet and one of the employee returned it with all the content in tack. Stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here! I am delighted that once again my staff has proven their exceptional honesty and integrity. Our location is very convenient to not only the interstates, but also to downtown. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place to stay for business or personal vacation. Would recommend to everyone and it is nice to get hot breakfast as well as dinner every day we stayed. The staff was very professional and polite through out our stay. Very nice rooms and exceptional comfort as we could cook our own dinner and more so, the convienance of having a dishwasher on vacation was neat too. Thanks again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Your feedback is so valuable to us! Thank you for taking the time to post. All of our suites do feature a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, cooking utensils and dishware. We offer a full hot breakfast daily, as well as dinner and drinks Monday - Thursday. I know it is a real money saver to have these amenities included with your stay! We are so pleased you were able to take advantage of this during your visit here. Also, I will certainly pass your compliments on to the staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed the fact that the suite had a stove, refrigerator, and microwave. Nice pool (could have been deeper...but still nice) and hot tub. Overall, a great stay for the price !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I will share your compliments to our staff. We are delighted you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking, and appreciate your post. We welcome you back for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We can always count on a great experience when staying at a Homewood Suites Hotel. Our 4 children especially enjoyed the breakfast selections and the waffle maker. It was easy to get them out of bed to know breakfast-including waffles was waiting! When planning our vacations, we always check for the nearest Homewood Suites Hotel to our destination because this ensures a comfortable family holiday. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your post! I am delighted you and your family had a most pleasant stay. Our staff works hard to make every guest feel right at home. And families find our free full hot breakfast buffet a real time and money saver! We look forward to your next visit here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. A kink in reservation/payment that was eventually resolved. No major problems. Breakfast was bountiful. Beds very relaxing. Relatives who stayed for the nights were very satisfied. Very comfortable facilities. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.I certainly apologize that there was an issue with your reservation, and I am glad we were able to take care of it for you! We always strive to give the best in service and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please feel free to reach out to me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Could not believe the class of this hotel for the price! We love suite style rooms, this was complete with an outfitted kitchen. We didn't need it but it was nice, totally impeccable room! Comfy bed, comes with breakfast AND dinner!,, we have never had such! We didn't eat the dinner this time since we like to explore new resteraurants while traveling . Will definitely stay here again. We were extremely happy also of the availability of smoking rooms! This has become a rare thing anymore. Thanks Homewood for keeping it around!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your post! Our guests love our spacious suites with the fully equipped kitchens. Our free dinner and drinks is offered Monday - Thursday, and free breakfast every day. Our guests do enjoy this as way to save both time and money. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia SC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.