We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Harbison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Harbison to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Harbison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Saturn Pkwy @ Harbison Blvd (Exit 103), Columbia, SC 29212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here on June 7 and were very impressed with the hotel. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was above average and the hotel was very close to shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We have a great Team at the Comfort Suites Columbia that strives to be the best and give our guest the best customer experience we can. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and its our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for the opportunity to make a great impression on you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Good breakfast!! Lush towels and plenty of them. Gym and luxury accommodations. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank for leaving a positive review about our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times, the staff is very accomodating, the iron needed replaced in my room and was taken care of immediately on my most recent trip. The Manager's Reception is the evening is a nice place to relax, includes bevereages and appetizers but the appetizers go quick. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. A Walmart is located within walking distance if you need something the hotel may not offer. The room has both AC and USB outlets on the desk which is a big benefit for business travelers needing to plug in laptops and phones.

Room Tip: Located near I-26 you may want to request a room on the back side of the hotel so you do not hear In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I am very pleased that we were able to meet your business as well as your relaxation needs. Please come and see us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My hotel stay was simply awsome, the room was clean and spacious. My bed was comortable and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. the staff was nice and pleasant and willing to help at anything they could. I will recommend this hotel to everyone, the location was a nice icing on the cake.

Room Tip: If you are in need of some good sleep and rest then the jacuzzi suite will make you one of the happi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Only one night as we were traveling from Charleston to Chattanooga. Would defiantly stay here again. When we checked in, Richard was at the front desk and he made us very welcome. The room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast area was very clean and food was hot.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and choosing to stay with us. We hope you come visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Florida. Nice big rooms (got a 2queen) and plenty of room for a rollaway or air mattress. Had a love seat, frig, micro. Great location next to a Walmart, Best Buy, and mall in case you need anything. Shell station close by, restaurants too. It's a nonsmoking hotel which I like when traveling. We didn't get into 1:30am and sometimes when you arrive that late at other hotels they'll stick you in a stinky room you didn't reserve. Kids liked the breakfast, waffles looked good, eggs looked like reheated circles, I stuck with yogurt, fruit and cereal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Good Place not the best but good. Price is a bit high and quality lacking.

I will start with the things I like about this hotel.
1.Good Breakfast
2.Indoor Pool
3.Good Bedding

things I did not Like about this hotel
1.Staff (Very Rude)
2.In High Traffic Area
3.Last Day of My Stay They Did Not Clean My Room
I gave it a 2 because of the good things i listed above. I will not be able to say I would stay at this hotel again unless it makes some big changes. Please save your money and stay in some other hotel you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
I apologize that you felt our staff was rude to you in any way. We try our best to ensure that every guest's stay is comfortable and enjoyable, and as you can see from our other reviews, this is not the norm for our hotel. We ask that you bring issues such as these to our attention immediately so we can resolve them as quickly as possible. I realize that you have a choice in your hotel accommodation and I thank you for choosing our Comfort suites. I hope you will give us a try again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Harbison

Address: 750 Saturn Pkwy @ Harbison Blvd (Exit 103), Columbia, SC 29212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Harbison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.