We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shaded park and trails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saluda Shoals Park

Saluda Shoals Park
5605 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29212
803-731-5208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 104 things to do in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Columbia, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shaded park and trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed an afternoon playing on the park and then some time on the trails with the family. Always a pleasure to visit. Wasn't able to enjoy anything extra like the tube adventure, but would love visit again soon to try it out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedartown, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great way to spend a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When I lived in Columbia this was my favorite place to go and jog. There are paved trails that run by rivers and the shade will help keep you cool even in the summer. Warning, between the shade and the water there are snakes that I would see maybe once ever month during the summertime. During Halloween they have a long walking haunted trail and during Christmas time the lights are a must see if you are anywhere around Columbia. It is about a 20 minute drive with amazing lights which they expand each year. Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air for you and your family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This park has expanded and provides an opportunity for everyone. Walking, biking, canoeing, parties, small children's water park, picnics, and special activities, what more could you want from an ecological park? When I was younger I rollerbladed and bicycled every square inch of this park. Now there are more walking paths than before. My grandchildren enjoyed the learning center. This is a great place to get fresh air, walk, run, etc, or just have a great family time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to exercise and enjoy the outdoors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I along with my Dog Elijah love this park great walking trails and a great atmosphere for our furry friend to enjoy himself. We visit several times weekly. Christmas Time is fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality family time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy taking my boys here when I'm up visiting my family. We play in the spray ground, hike the trails and play in the river. Great way to spend a day. Beautiful scenery and enough to keep the kids, young and teen aged, from getting bored.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saluda Shoals Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saluda Shoals Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.