We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
8304 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
803-788-5384
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 839 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Depends on Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is very good there. Sometimes the wait staff leaves something to be desired. There is one waitress there that I have sworn that I wouldn't eat at Texas unless she was there. Sue M. is her name and she is the best! I love the 6oz Dallas Filet with a salad and potato. Their Bar-B-Q chicken is very good too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for large groups!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

A group of 40+ went to this location to celebrate our success sharing from work. The staff was friendly and the atomosphere was great. The food is average but we still had a great time!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Let's just say - You have a new fan of your food. Stopped for dinner and enjoyed every bite! The buttery rolls they kept bringing out, that I didn't need, were the best I've had! I had delicious catfish and fried pickles that were out of this world! I never knew a fried pickle could taste so delicious. My wife dinned on grilled pork chops that she is still raving about. Didn't get dessert because we had no room left! So delicious. A delicious must when in Columbia!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Typical average chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Food was average, service was okay, the servers were preparing to close a section of the dining room and were noisily beating crumbs off the benches with towels. It was annoying to patrons and they didn't have a clue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Shocked at how good it was!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Okay... I didn't have high expectations. Usually these steakhouses have average meat and are nothing special. This place was an exception. I had one of the best steaks I have had in years. They could NOT have done a better job and did so at a reasonable price ($25 out the door for everything).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.