We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff go above and beyond my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   217 Lanneau Court, Jct. I-26 & Harbison Blvd. (Exit 103), Columbia, SC 29212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mill Spring, North Carolina
1 review
“Friendly and helpful staff go above and beyond my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The staff at this property are the mos cordial and helpful of any property I have stayed with. Any time you find yourself in Columbia, SC, this is the place to stay.

Jerome Boyce

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    144
    99
    35
    19
See reviews for
243
99
40
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

I thought my stay at the hotel was very relaxing, my room was spacious, the breakfast was very good( eggs and sausage were a great addition), the staff including the General Manager Jennifer were extremely nice and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable! The location was also great because you were within walking distance to the mall, shops, and restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in that area of Columbia whether on business or with a family. I look forward to staying there again next year when we return for training.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

I have traveled all over the US in my last 25 years and stayed in all sorts of hotels. I was wonderfully surprised with my recent stay at the Columbia, SC Wingate by Wyndham. I got a great rate for a fantastic room. My suite had a full extra room that made for an excellent informal meeting room with my co-workers each morning before going out. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, quiet at night, and the bathroom a pleasure. Breakfast was standard fare but satisfying. Additionally, the staff worked with me and even followed up with a phone call on a billing matter. What service!! Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

This was our second stay at the Wingate Inn. The hospitality is exceptional. The staff really makes you feel important and cater to your every need from the manager to the desk clerk to housekeeper. We love this hotel and will continue to come here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you so much for taking time to do this review- it is a pleasure to see our
guests happy - please come see us again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Went to see my son who moved to this area a year ago. This was a really nice hotel.It is centrally located. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast selection was good. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
In this hectic world we live in- it is nice to see someone take the time to give us feedback
on our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our goal and we strive to make everyone feel at home.
Thanks for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We traveled down to Columbia, Sc for a wedding. And after traveling all day with two small children I was so excited to check in. At the front desk, I was offered a complimentary newspaper and my children got little snacks! This impressed both me and my children. Our room was exceptionally clean. The bed were great, and each had 5 pillows! The linens were actually soft and comfortable. I forgot to bring shampoo, but the hotel had that and other bathroom essentials right there on the counter in the bathroom. On the way to breakfast in the morning, I had a newspaper waiting for me right in front of my door! And breakfast was awesome! My children made waffles and bagels, they were sooo happy! And I was too. I can't wait to go back and visit with the newlyweds! .....and to stay in the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Room was well decorated. Had flat screen TV, striped sheets and desk with hi-speed Internet access in room. Window air-conditioner was sort of loud and too close to the bed. Sink was too small especially if you had to share the sink with cosmetics, etc. Breakfast buffet was your typical buffet with make-your-own waffles. The only eggs were hard-boiled eggs. I was with a tour and some of the other tour group had problems in their rooms with loud bathroom fan and a very loud air-conditioner. I'm thinking this is an older hotel that has not been fully remodeled yet.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 217 Lanneau Court, Jct. I-26 & Harbison Blvd. (Exit 103), Columbia, SC 29212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Columbia
#23 Family Hotel in Columbia
#24 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! Discount coupons are available at the front desk to local attractions and restaurants! Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness cente. Guests also have complimentary access to Gold's Gym. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.