We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate in Columbia (Irmo)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   217 Lanneau Court, Jct. I-26 & Harbison Blvd. (Exit 103), Columbia, SC 29212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allen
1 review
“Wingate in Columbia (Irmo)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The internet either didn't work or was so slow at times I couldn't use it. There were a number of maintenance issues in the room that needed to be addressed. The bed pillows were too small and not firm enough. Also there is not enough selection of channels on the television. The Traffic in this area is horrible. From now on I will look for a newer hotel in a less congested area away from the mall and all the shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear George S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We strive to offer excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share a few more details about your stay so that we can be sure these issues have been resolved.
We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our location. We find that many of our guests enjoy our close proximity to the Interstate, shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Being in an area that offers so much to do, we occasionally experience some traffic. We are very sorry that this was an inconvenience for you and hope that you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants located within walking distance from our hotel. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it because it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and better serve our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    136
    89
    30
    18
See reviews for
230
91
39
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a terrible experience with the employee at the front desk, Shannon. She has no hospitality for someone in hospitality services! My family has stayed in many Hotels because we travel frequently with our sons travel baseball and have never had ANY issues. We have even stayed at this Hotel before, again with no issues. She has a horrible attitude and spoke to me in a very agressive tone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Tracy Grant W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests, so we are very disappointed to hear that you do not feel we lived up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you can share a few more details about your experience with our management team. This way, we can address the problem with our team and make improvements as needed. Thanks in advance for all of your time!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibson City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel itself was okay. My problem was with the reservation. I made it clear that I was making a reservation for the Ft. Jackson graduation and instead of putting me in the hotel closest to the base I got put in one about a half hour away. This may not sound like much but half the family was in one hotel and the other half in another and after already driving over 13 hours to get to S.C. another half hour drive sucked. When someone is making reservations they need to make it clear which hotel they are putting them in and ask if that is okay. I was not aware that there was one closer to the base until we arrived and found out how far away we were.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Lola W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please tell your loved one congratulations – that is quite an accomplishment! We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time celebrating at the Fort Jackson Graduation Ceremony! We are very sorry that there was some confusion about our location. Every week we welcome families who are attending Fort Jackson Graduation Ceremonies. We find that people enjoy staying with us because we are in a safe location that is surrounded by shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. However, we understand that it can be frustrating to have half of the family in one hotel while the other half is in a separate location. We love spending time with soldiers and their families as they celebrate this exciting accomplishment and hope that you and your family were still able to enjoy your time in the Columbia area. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback!

Sincerely,
Wingate Columbia Harbison Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 217 Lanneau Court, Jct. I-26 & Harbison Blvd. (Exit 103), Columbia, SC 29212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Columbia
#17 Family Hotel in Columbia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#28 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! Discount coupons are available at the front desk to local attractions and restaurants! Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness cente. Guests also have complimentary access to Gold's Gym. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.