We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Piney Grove Road, Columbia, SC 29210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    40
    43
    27
See reviews for
60
43
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff were pleasant. The room had a terrible odor and the staff tried to spray deodorizer on the carpet but that made it worse. Bathroom tub was brown and staff cleaned. I really wanted another room and was told i couldn't change it so overall very unsatisfied and will not be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Maid service was excellent,even though we had a weekly rate. Furniture and TV looked a little worn. Breakfast area was very clean and stocked. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was very disappointed in my stay on the 11th of February..I have stayed at several Microtel hotels and my expectations were good when I booked the room on the 11th but don't believe I will stay there again and especially that room..if they will provide me a free nights stay and check the room prior to checking in I may consider that..I'm a wyndham rewards member and will stay at one of the other hotels on their list...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANAHAN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was pretty small, but I guess thats why its called *Microtel*. The tv was old and our light over the bed would not work. The bathroom was clean for the most part and the bed was comfortable. When I booked this hotel one of the features stated that there would be complimentary breakfast but, when I walked downstairs that was not the case. Overall, I would suggest spending a little extra for a more updated room/hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area

Address: 411 Piney Grove Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites in Columbia, SC (Piney Grove Road) is centrally located in Columbia's primary shopping and dining area (Harbison). Guests enjoy free high speed wireless internet access, free continental breakfast, free cable TV with premium channels and free access to the area's best-equipped fitness facility. We are now under new management and just underwent a comprehensive renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbia Harbison Area
Microtel Inn & Suites Columbia Harbison Area Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.