We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$60 (USD)
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wellston, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for. I was traveling with two small children and needed a no frills but clean, quiet place to stay. Property is kept clean, rooms are small but there are microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms(this was a necessity with the kids). The breakfast is adequate and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. I'm very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are so glad that we were acceptable to you and your family during your stay. We strive to be our very best for each and everyone of guests 100% of the time. If you are ever in the Columbia area again please give us a call and stay with us while traveling. Thanks for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Tim Fields
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    107
    31
    17
    13
See reviews for
115
87
48
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fletcher
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Got a grate rate to stay here on a Saturday night when the chickens weren't playing at home, I imagine the rates would be about triple on home football weekends. Parking lot is kinda small and crowded, but the hote,l even an older one was nice and comfortable and staff was very nice and friendly, even gave away one of my thousand point awards for good service to the young man that checked me out, so I really enjoyed my stay here. safe quiet location in a suburb of Columbia and close as can be to just about anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are glad you decided to stay with us while in Columbia., SC. Our rates even when our
SC Gamecocks play at home are still affordable, for we not increase our rates so much that our non football traveling guests can not afford to stay with us, and or come back.

We also strive for great customer service 100% of the time here at the Comfort INN Columbia, as as you mentioned in your comment you received.

Again thanks for choosing us to stay for you could have chosen any other hotel to stay at during your visit.

Thanks,

Timothy a. Fields
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The gentleman that checked us in and out was extremely friendly and accommodating. I called first just to get a price, after telling me a very fair amount, I told him we would try to make it there that night. Not knowing, either way, he STILL held a room for us because he knew we had been driving awhile. Upon check out he asked if there was anything he couldve done to make our stay even more pleasant. His kindness was plenty. All he asked was for us to call back and tell him. The rooms were extremely clean and were equipped when anything you would poss. need. The tub/ shower looked brand new. The room also had a chair w/ a foot rest, which my husband appreciated greatly. They were also very accommodating to our child's service dog. The staff is awesome. I know I've said a lot about them but that goes a long way in making anyone's stay nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Your comments were well received! We strive to do our very best here at the Comfort INN., Columbia. We strive to ensure that our staff and service is really displayed positively throughout our hotel from the General Manager, to the Housekeeper and between.

We hope that you come back soon and most of all tell someone else about your positive experience.

Sincerely,

Tim Fields
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Older property and clean, but upkeep has been cheap. Paint spots on furniture and on floor tiles. Parking lot is snug. Internet problems in evening - perhaps there's too many people downloading videos. Bedding is comfortable, but older. Heat/AC was relatively quiet. Room is relatively small. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We want to first thank you for staying with us while you were here in Columbia, SC. We realize that you could have chosen any other hotel but you chose us. For that we are grateful!

We hope that when you are back in the area you make our hotel your choice once again!

Sincerely,

Tim Fields
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really nice for the money. We stayed here last night for annual boo at the zoo family trip. Our room was very nicely decorated with a spacious bathroom, nice pool, two computers in the lobby, friendly front desk, in room microwave and refrigerator.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We want to first thank you for staying with us during your visit. I personally lived in Augusta Georgia and enjoyed my stay while living their myself.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you when you come back to the area, you decide to stay with us again. The Boo at the Zoo is a fantastic event for visitors, everyone says it is fun and eventful. Have a safe holiday season and thanks for allowing us to earn you business!.


Tim Fields
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Visiting my daughter for parents weekend at USC, easy to get to the college. Clean hotel, desk staff very friendly. Breakfast food ok, usual waffles,muffins etc. Bathroom alittle small, lighting not the best, but clean. Comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for allowing us the privilege to earn your business. You could have stayed anywhere, but you decided to stay with us!

We strive to ensure a clean, safe and inviting hotel for all of our guest 100% of the time. I will check into the lighting you mentioned to make sure the proper bulb wattage and or lighting is available in the particular room you rented while staying with us.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you come back into the area. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Tim Fields
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in town for parents' weekend at USC and waited until the last minute to book a hotel. Because of the high hotel demand in the area, room rates were very high -- we paid over $100/night for this hotel. Upon arriving, the front desk staff was very friendly and got us into our room right away. As we entered the corridor to our room the hotel stunk of cigarette smoke. The room was outdated and in need of TLC. The bathroom door was covered in wood veneer that was missing in spots and peeling. The towels and linens were very well worn. The room was very warm. There are individual heat/ac units in each room that needed to be turned on. While the room eventually cooled down, the unit created a fair bit of noise which is annoying if you're a light sleeper. The free breakfast was fine if you stuck with packaged items like oatmeal and yogurt but the hot food was poor quality as were the watered down juices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapadia, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I want to first thank you for informing us of your stay.

Your views and others of our hotel we take seriously. As a Representative of this hotel I want to ensure that what our guests think of us is positive, while most who stay with us view us as a great stay mid tier hotel and great value as it relates to rate especially for this market.

We are not a perfect hotel, however we strive to be better than most. We value and respect your observations of our hotel and I have shared your comments and observations with ownership and management and be rest-assured these area will be corrected.

Again, I thank you and we value your input and hope that you decide when coming back to the area you will choose us to stay.

Hope you enjoyed your University of South Carolina visit!

Tim Fields
Sales Director
803-798-5101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
#20 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.