We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Tarrytown, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have found La Quinta Inns & Suites to be clean and centrally located to all amenities. The staff is friendly, courteous and will answer any questions that you may have about amenities or services at the location. We always try and stay at this facility because of their fine service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    67
    48
    35
    28
See reviews for
131
58
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great area, poor customer service with La Quinta. I wouldn't recommend that any family stay at this location. We like the proximity to Ft. Jackson and the access to the interstate but this was a noisy, smelly hotel. A guest had a dead pet in the room and it stunk up the whole first floor. They had to contact the local authorities to have the guest evicted and animal control to assess the risks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort bragg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is absolutely gross!!! Outside the hotel looks like the "ghetto". The hallways smell like animal urine. Our room seemed very unkept. The door handle to the bathroom is broke. The floors are filthy. The outdoor pool looks dirty. Will not be staying here ever again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

There was old food left in fridge/freezer was dirty from previous guest (Staff did not clean it) Dust everywhere, had to buy wipe to clean all flat surfaces. Only one working ice machine for three floors (had to go down one floor just to get ice in a "SMELLY" ELEVATOR!) Room service was horrible: emptied 1/2 trash cans left full can of trash, did not change bed linen even though "change" placards was on beds, didn't replace all towels. (housekeeping cart was next to our room when we left for the day,we were gone for 4 hours, came back beds still not made, and towels missing) called down to desk to have room cleaned, Girl came up with sheets "ONLY" in her arms...then lied about it, said"SHE ran out of towels & sheets and was on way back to replace them. FOR FOUR HOURS???!!!! Never emptied remaining trash, still forgot missing towels and put used hand towel back on rack. Did not replenish ANY coffee supplies or CUPSs (had to go to lobby for that.) I WOULD GET BETTER AT A MOTEL FOR HALF THE PRICE!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, S.C., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Wonderful service, friendly and polite. Willing to walk the extra mile as I needed extra pillows. I will be back however, I didn't know that I could be accumulating points for gas cards, free night stay. I wish you would go back through my records and give me credit for staying in the LaQuinta Inn and Suites on Garnus Ferry Road in Columbia, S.C>

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Upon arrival, I notice a gentleman holding a little child in his arms accompany by two big pit-bulls who were not under any restraints. After returning to the hotel after going to the Comedy Club; After stepping out of the elevator; me and my lady companion had a dog over 50 pounds and bigger than a pit-bull come charging at us from the other end of the hall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

every staff at this hotel was nice the only thing I didn't like was the fact that they didn't clean the rooms everyday. And I had to request for fresh towels the hole time that we stayed there. the breakfast area was decent, our kids loved the waffle station. overall our stay there was decent

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.