We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 92 hotels in Columbia
A TripAdvisor Member
“A hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at La Quinta. The price is unbeatable for the excellence of what you get. I've paid twice the price at other hotels that were not any better. The rooms were very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. If I had to suggest anything for improvement, it would be the shower water pressure. Plenty of hot water but the pressure was not what I am accustomed to. However I was able to adjust to it and I got a good shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    35
    22
    19
See reviews for
99
38
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton On Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is a little off the main street but don't let that bother you. It is clean, neat, adequate breakfast & easy access.
The price is excellent - with the AAA discount it was less than $60.00
We have stopped there a few times & it is comparable to the one further south at Fort Jackson but a better price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALLED LAKE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We find La Quinta's to be consistently good and this location is no exception. Keri checked us in with a smile & was still at the front desk when we came down to breakfast in the morning. She's a terrific asset at this hotel - smiling, friendly & helpful. The room was clean & quiet. The breakfast selections were fresh & plentiful & the coffee was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Upon check in, female clerk was not friendly, got in to my room and needed to iron shirt for work, called front desk and same female clerk, and told her my iron had broken wires and needed another iron. She said she would send one to me, well 30 mins later with no iron I found a house keeper who swapped mine out with another room.While in my room found garbage and a ton of hair in garbage can. Dirt on floor. Internet did not work in my room. Went to work, found a nice male clerk on duty at night and he allowed me to change rooms. Found one with internet working. Room was still not very clean. Bed was very comfortable. All male clerks at hotel were very polite and friendly. Each morning I would see the female day clerk show up in her Cadillac Escalad and park in the handicap parking with no decal saying she could park there. I thought this was very rude and lazy on her part. Location is very hard to find street to turn on to and they have night security to watch parking lot, that says something in its self.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed there for the first time February 12, 2013. The man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. He did everything to make our stay comfortable.
The first non-smoking room he assigned, smelled like fresh cigarette smoke, the second room he gave us had a broken frig behind the door waiting to be removed and hadn't been completely cleaned, the third room we moved into was fine, not quite a clean as we had hoped but we asked for the $79. rate and got it. One night.....I can do this.
Can't stress how ashamed we are though, with the irresponsible dog owners at this and all hotels (our experience has been it's usually larger breed owners) who won't pick up after their dog poops. Disgusting people who shouldn't be permitted to stay at any hotel..... they embarrass this responsible dog owner.

Room Tip: Grab a coupon book at the Welcome Centre or Rest Area for any State....they really pay off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My experiences staying at various LaQuinta Inns throughout the US have been great and this inn continues that trend. Stopped over at this LQ in Columbia SC on the drive from Florida to Pennsylvania. We didn't have a reservation, but were quickly in a nice room, quiet, very clean with great beds and furnishings. Seems our room had been updated recently. Breakfast was basic, but presented nicely and quite good and plentiful. The staff was friendly and the price was VERY reasonable. And we were just two minutes from the Interstate to continue our drive...couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here the last couple of years for a stop over heading to Myrtle Beach. Staff is very nice, rooms had been updated and clean. Continental breakfast is very well supplied, just need to get there early. Will stay here again!! : )

Room Tip: Dog friendy rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia
Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.