We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excelance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since before it was LaQuinta. This hotel has gone through many improvements. Today it is an exceptional choice. It is clean and comfortable and very pet friendly. The desk clerks always remember my wife and I and are very friendly and helpful. Being close to Fort Jackson the staff are very helpful to those viviting their family. I stay at this hotel when I am in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    44
    28
    24
See reviews for
118
46
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there on as a stopover on a trip to Florida. It was a good midway point between Ohio and Cocoa Beach. The hotel was in a good location with excellent access to the interstate.
The staff was friendly and the room was clean and a good value. I got a good rest and the breakfast they have is always nice, it saves time and money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Christmas vacation. We usually stay at the embassy suites in Columbia but were travelling with our dog and have had decent experiences at La Quinta's in the past. We were disappointed right from the start. There is no real road into this hotel and when arriving after dark it looks as if you are being taken to a deserted lot. As soon as we got out of the car there were several gunshots close by.
The desk clerk at night was friendly which was the only bright spot of this stay.
Our room was on the first floor due to the dog and thankfully the safety locks were intact. The room was clean enough but the bathtub was dirty looking.
The room was right beside a stairwell and since there isn't an elevator the stairs were used A LOT! This would have been okay except there is not a proper hinge on either door so they bang closed every time someone goes through them which shakes the wall in this room. We have a 30 hour drive and depend on a good sleep.....that isn't possible in this room or this particular hotel.
We notified the girl on the front desk of the banging door and that all it would take is a proper hinge to which she simply shrugged and said "uh huh".
No apology or offer to comp or even a discount.
We travel frequently (hockey,ball,tournaments and vacations) and have never had such a horrible hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. We have never stayed with this chain before but we will definitely include it in our travel plans. The lady at the front desk was most friendly and helpful when we checked in. Imagine our surprise to find she was working the "breakfast shift" as well. That was a bonus as she was very outgoing and seemed pleased to see everyone. The breakfast was great with everything you needed as well as hot waffles. There was fruit available when we checked in and again at breakfast. It was easy off and on to the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here during our sons graduation from Fort Jackson. The rooms were very clean. the staff was very friendly and helped in every way they could,even things with nothing to do with the hotel ! Yes, it is a few feet off the main road but that kept it quiet from the traffic noise! The bed was so comfortable that my wife wanted to take it home! Also there are many restaurants around to find something to eat. I would use this hotel again any time I am in this area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I travel with my dog a lot and this hotel fit the bill perfectly! No hidden fees, friendly and clean will be back again! Location was easy to find with plenty of restaurants located close by. Employees were courteous and knowledgeable about the area. The room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.