We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night and wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel was really nice. The room comes equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, and for the guys out there, a huge flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and they have a really cool feature where you can adjust the firmness of your bed. The hotel is also very nice on the inside with a bar, restaurant, and an indoor pool. I didn't get to experience everything the hotel had to offer because my stay was short, but if ever in Columbia again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Kimberly,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that the next time you are in Columbia you will stay with us to take full advantage of everything that we have to offer!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    52
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
80
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stay at this hotel during football season for the home games, and we have never been disappointed. It's a newer property, so everything looks fresh, clean and nice. The customer service is really exceptional, my husband got to be very friendly with Bill at the front desk. It's an easy drive into Williams Brice from the hotel, and it's a breeze to hop back on the highway the next day after a Gamecock win. I haven't eaten there, but I did hear from other guests that the food is very good. Overall, always a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Pat,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our exceptional staff! Thank you for continuing to choose us as your preferred hotel for the Game Cock season. Feel free to let our front desk team know if you have any special requests! We look forward to this football season.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel for a friends retirement. I was very happy with every aspect of my stay.

The parking lot was clean and well lit at night. My check in was very fast with friendly service. My room smelled fresh and was very clean.

Breakfast was great. Each morning my group ordered omelets and enjoyed fresh fruit and coffee.

The hotel has a very nice and well stocked bar for evening drinks. The bartender was very friendly and even opened the bar early so my group could have a drink while waiting to go to dinner.

A few people in my group decided to sit in the hot tub one evening and noticed that the pool and hot tub were both very clean and well maintained.

This is a great hotel and I will try to stay here the next time I'm in Columbia, SC.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Sharkswave,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, South Carolina Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that your friend enjoys their retirement! We look forward to your next visit to Columbia, South Carolina.

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was great, no problems. I had just driven over ten hours, and the front desk clerk suggested dining in the hotel restaurant. I generally avoid this like the plague, but I was beat and didn't want a pizza delivery. To my surprise, the salmon entree in the restaurant was actually very good! The staff was very courteous and attentive.

I will definitely stay here again.

You will probably drive past the hotel if approaching from I-77. The sign is set back from the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mister Ron,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our Hilton Garden Inn Columba Hotel (Northeast). I’m glad that we were able to provide you with a place to relax after your long drive. I am thrilled that you were able to dine at our onsite restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar, and that you enjoyed the salmon. Room service is also available during dinner hours. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Columbia, SC.
Best wishes,
Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, St. Barthélemy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I always enjoy the quick reservations and check in process at this property. The rooms are clean, the staff professional and the parking lots are well lit. In addition to staying here when visiting our corporate offices, I always recommend this property to our suppliers, customers and out of town employess when making the trip up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Keith,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, South Carolina Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, professional staff, and parking. Thank you for your recommendations and for continuing to choose us when you visit Columbia, South Carolina! We look forward to your next stay!

Best wishes,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was the host hotel for our family reunion. We stayed for two nights. The amenities were great The staff was fantastic. The only negative is our bed was too hard and the noise from the train we could hear in our room.

Room Tip: Get a front room because the back of the hotel you will here the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Classy1960,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! To clarify about our bedding, our Garden Sleep System has the ability to adjust to meet our guests sleeping requirements. I apologize if this information was not communicated to you while you were a guest with us. I hope that you enjoyed your family reunion! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredon, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

First I'll start with the positives - the rooms were very nicely decorated and the price was decent for a queen suite. Now the not so positive - even though I found out ahead of time how to control the hidden knob on the side of the mattress, the bed was hard as a rock despite me putting it to the side which was supposed to be not firm. I actually mentioned this to the staff upon checkout, and she actually agreed with me that she never noticed a difference in the softness/firmness of these beds either!! The only other thing I would suggest to Hilton (once again) is to at least offer a complementary breakfast for the price you pay for these rooms at this type of hotel. The rooms are very comparable to Comfort Inn/Sleep Inn & suites or Spring Hill Suites, which all include breakfast with your room. It doesn't matter to me that name says "Hilton" when I can find just as nice if not better comfort at competing chains that include more amenities for the price!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor. I was given the choice of 3rd or 4th and made the mistake of choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Denise,
Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, South Carolina Hotel (Northeast). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our décor and pricing. I will notify the General Manager regarding your concerns about our Garden Sleep System. Also, for future reference, please feel free to reach out to our front desk for details on our Bed N’ Breakfast deal, which includes cook-to-order breakfast for up to four people. Please email me at GuestRelations@HotelEvolution.Net to discuss your stay in more detail. I hope you enjoyed safe travels.

Sincerely,
Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast hotel is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.