We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days at the Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arlington, United States
1 review
“Happy Days at the Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Even tho we are 'senior citizens' we don't act or behave like elderly. Just in case you noticed my age was 73 and blew me off. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was comfortable and like Goldilocks said.... "It was just right." We didn't have time to enjoy amenities due to time constraints with our family visits etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Myron J,

I am glad to see you had Happy Days at the Hilton Garden Inn and thank you so much for posting this wonderful review. If "it was just right" for you, our team has done their job !!! We are glad you chose our hotel for your family visit and hope to see you back with us on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    65
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
118
89
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. After a 17 hour drive, we were warmly welcomed and even received an upgrade!! (30th Anniversary!) The room was clean and comfortable. We did not plan this stop, and we're glad that we came across this lovely hotel. Stop by, they will definitely give you a smile!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear chubb916,

We thank you for sharing your special day with us and our team was delighted to host you all. I can understand after a long drive everyone use a little pampering as our team is always eager to do whatever we can to make your day !!!

My sincere thanks to you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you on your future travels through Columbia, SC.

Warmest Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and service was excellent. Besides having complimentary delicious cookies and tea in the lobby, they also have a dinner special each night. If you book online, they have a special that includes made-to-order hot breakfast. The indoor pool and spa were pristine so we had to go for a swim, which we usually don't do. Hotel is right near the Interstate for easy off and on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear FunMemaw,

Thank you for posting such an informative review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast. The bed n' breakfast package is available to book online as well as via hotel direct. The cook to order breakfast is truly a wonderful value for the price and dinner team does a wonderful job as well. After a long days's travel, a hot tub and indoor heated pool are certainly blissful. We hope to see you again on your next trip !!

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a very nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. They go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The rooms are very nice and the gym facility is spacious and also very clean. They have an excellent breakfast at their restaurant which is very convenient. Overall a great value. Best place to stay in the Columbia area by far!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear denisekolker,

Best place to stay in Columbia, its an honor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast. I will be sure to pass along the comments to the team as they will be delighted to read your response. At the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast we take pride in what we do and guests such as yourself keeps us going. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you in future.

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great service, great attention, everything absolutely perfect. We seriously missed Kevin when he wasn't there but the other staff were fantastic too. I'm a Brit but even the weird omelettes were a pleasure, the breakfasts were mind-blowing fir someone used to just a cup of tea. I love the thought if Greeeeee-its but haven't eaten a whole bowl yet. My favourite hotel out of about 30 I stayed in this year :-) Not the most plush, not the best location but the best place to be in SC if you're there for a week :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear seanfunk,

Many thanks for taking time to post this wonderful review and I will be sure to share the review with Kevin and rest of our team. I could not agree with you more as our breakfast is truly a wonderful value for a small cost. It is an honor for us to be on top your list of hotels and coming from an English person it means even more as we able to provide a home away from home to you.

Again, our team is thrilled to hear back from you and Kevin is indeed an asset for our property. I know we will see you again on your next trip to SC.

Sincerest Regards,

Ashish Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Once again, this Hilton Garden Inn made our brief stay a pleasant, enjoyable respite on a long road trip. Staff and accomodation and food service were excellant. Whenever possible, this will be our choice when we are in the Columbia SC area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

"Repeat Outstanding", says it all !!! We could not have had a better review to show that our team cares to make sure our guests have a wonderful guest experience each and every time. My sincere thanks to you for posting this review and we appreciate your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A very pleasant experience, from check-in to dinner, and breakfast the next morning. Staff was very courteous, and attentive. Manager was present morning and evening, inquiring about our experience. Off the Interstate a bit was a negative, but we would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear teeitupwithfrank,

I am very thankful that you took a moment to share your pleasant experience at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast on TripAdvisor. Our team truly cares about making sure that each and every guest has a great stay. I appreciate your warm words for our team. We hope to have you back on your next trip through Columbia, SC.

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast hotel is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.