We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
“Best hotel service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and the cleanliness of this hotel and outstanding service by Kevin is the best I have ever experienced including 5 star resorts around the globe. Our family had a great stay on 1 Saturday so we returned a week later on our return trip. Excellent pool with late hours. Quiet rooms and clean excellent beds. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear RIriarte,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and taking time to post this review on TripAdvisor. Your compliments are very much appreciated and being compared to 5 star resorts around the globe is an achievement. Kevin truly understands hospitality and is always anticipating guests' needs. I will be sure to share your comments with him.
Our team is dedicated to providing each and every guest with a memorable guest experience. We hope to see you back with us on your next trip through Columbia, SC.

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    44
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
69
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel's staff and facilities are outstanding! Every time I stay there for business I am treated like family -It's the only hotel I would stay in when I am in Columbia, SC, which is 2-3 times a month.
Dan, Kevin, Denise, & Katie are the best!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear peggy b,

Please accept our sincerest thanks for being one of our loyal guests and for taking to post the review on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your kind words with our front office team as they are indeed always eager to help and make sure every guest feels right at home. After all, we are home away from home for many of you traveling regularly.

We are we pleased to earn your loyalty and we will be awaiting your arrival soon!!

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a weekend stay with my husband and 2 children. Check-in was welcoming and quick. Lobby was very clean as well as the entire property. Our room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was good with a great selection. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Location was convenient to restaurants adn shopping. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear pepashkr,

We are pleased to hear that you got to enjoy a weekend with your family. We are thrilled to be here for your family and that is what hospitality is all about. It is always our goal to ensure that each and every guest leaves our hotel with a great experience. Our team is dedicated to provide a wonderful stay.

We are centrally located in Northeast Columbia providing convenient access to various parts of Columbia easily. I am glad you got to enjoy Columbia and we hope to see you back with us soon!!

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We called 15 minutes ahead because we were just driving through on our way south. The room was great and the beds adjusted and were great too. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Monique F,

Many thanks for taking time to post this review and for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast. We were glad to be part your trip through South and glad to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us.

Our beds are indeed adjustable. GSS mattress is one the best mattresses and we are fortunate to have them as a Brand. This is the unique feature with Hilton Garden Inn Brand.

We will be looking for you on your next trip!

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I travel weekly and my favorite hotel is the Hilton Garden Inns. This one is one of the best - very clean and wonderful staff. Nice to get up and have a healthy cooked breakfast to start the day. And Victoria is a wonderful waitress, making sure you get everything you need. So Thank you, Vistoria, for helping me get my morning going!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Rose 11411,

We are delighted to be a part of your weekly travels and very appreciative of your loyalty. I have shared your comments with Victoria and thank you for the warm words. When our guests notice what we do, that is the one thing that keeps us going to provide warmth and hospitality we are known for. At Hilton Garden Inns, you know you can count on us!

One the best thing about our brand is that we have everything right where you need it. We will be awaiting your arrival on your next visit to Columbia, SC.

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast...I don't know if I want to stay anywhere else. I know there are plenty of other hotels in the Columbia area but my stay was superb!

-Staff is warm, friendly and welcoming.

-Punch and cookies available at the lobby (simple but a great touch after driving 8 hours)

-Rooms are clean. Microwave and small fridge in the room (bonus points!)

-Continental breakfast $5.95...Full Service breakfast at $9.95 (to include continental breakfast items too). Both choices are a great deal!! We had breakfast both days at the hotel, something we normally wouldn't do since usually food at hotels are pricy.

Would stay here again and recommend to others.
I didn't take any photos of the property as the photos shown here provided by management was what they were.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Chibi00,

I am delighted to hear that we are now your preferred hotel in Columbia, SC. Please accept my sincerest thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting this wonderful review.

Our team is our strength and they take pride in what they do. A great welcome is where a stay begins and we feel that having a cool beverage on a warm day provides an instant relief. Every evening we do serve fresh baked cookies to go along with the punch.

Many thanks to you for your compliments towards the breakfast as it is hard to convey what a value it is for a small price. I thank you for your recommendation and we do surely make a valiant effort to keep the hotel looking like the pictures on the web sites. Thank you for noticing.

We hope to have you back with us on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was great the accomadations are clean and secure. The food was good and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. The friendliness of the staff was comforting and the proximity to all major roadways is great. Overall a great place to meet, to eat and to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and for taking time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments for our hotel and our team very much. It is always a rewarding feeling to be noticed, it makes all the handwork worthwhile.

We are indeed located conveniently and easily accessible from I-77 and I-20 both on Farrow Rd. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Columbia, SC,

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast hotel is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.