We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I travel weekly and my favorite hotel is the Hilton Garden Inns. This one is one of the best - very clean and wonderful staff. Nice to get up and have a healthy cooked breakfast to start the day. And Victoria is a wonderful waitress, making sure you get everything you need. So Thank you, Vistoria, for helping me get my morning going!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Rose 11411,

We are delighted to be a part of your weekly travels and very appreciative of your loyalty. I have shared your comments with Victoria and thank you for the warm words. When our guests notice what we do, that is the one thing that keeps us going to provide warmth and hospitality we are known for. At Hilton Garden Inns, you know you can count on us!

One the best thing about our brand is that we have everything right where you need it. We will be awaiting your arrival on your next visit to Columbia, SC.

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    65
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
118
90
22
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast...I don't know if I want to stay anywhere else. I know there are plenty of other hotels in the Columbia area but my stay was superb!

-Staff is warm, friendly and welcoming.

-Punch and cookies available at the lobby (simple but a great touch after driving 8 hours)

-Rooms are clean. Microwave and small fridge in the room (bonus points!)

-Continental breakfast $5.95...Full Service breakfast at $9.95 (to include continental breakfast items too). Both choices are a great deal!! We had breakfast both days at the hotel, something we normally wouldn't do since usually food at hotels are pricy.

Would stay here again and recommend to others.
I didn't take any photos of the property as the photos shown here provided by management was what they were.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Chibi00,

I am delighted to hear that we are now your preferred hotel in Columbia, SC. Please accept my sincerest thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting this wonderful review.

Our team is our strength and they take pride in what they do. A great welcome is where a stay begins and we feel that having a cool beverage on a warm day provides an instant relief. Every evening we do serve fresh baked cookies to go along with the punch.

Many thanks to you for your compliments towards the breakfast as it is hard to convey what a value it is for a small price. I thank you for your recommendation and we do surely make a valiant effort to keep the hotel looking like the pictures on the web sites. Thank you for noticing.

We hope to have you back with us on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was great the accomadations are clean and secure. The food was good and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. The friendliness of the staff was comforting and the proximity to all major roadways is great. Overall a great place to meet, to eat and to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and for taking time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments for our hotel and our team very much. It is always a rewarding feeling to be noticed, it makes all the handwork worthwhile.

We are indeed located conveniently and easily accessible from I-77 and I-20 both on Farrow Rd. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Columbia, SC,

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff was exceptional, the rooms clean and in perfect order. Food in the restaurant was surprisingly good and the barstaff are simply great to talk with! Thanks for making my stay quite enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear TM L,

Thank you for Highly Recommending our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast and for taking time to post this review. Our team takes pride in what they do and we truly believe in being hospitable, that is the only way to do it!!

I am glad that you enjoyed our Great American Grill as most hotel restaurants are very under rated. Our chefs do a wonderful job and we have great menu selections along with daily specials. We hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Columbia, SC.

Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I love the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Rooms are nice and updated. The beds are really comfortable for a good night sleep. Breakfast has god choices but can be expensive if you don't have coupons. I will stay here again the next time I'm traveling through this area. How about next week.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Philip E,

Thank you for being loyal guest with our Hilton Garden Inn brand and we are pleased that you enjoyed our property during your recent visit to Columbia, SC. The beds are indeed one of our biggest hallmark as they are the adjustable GSS mattress exclusive to the Hilton Garden Inn brand.

Our freshly cook to order breakfast can be easily included with Bed & Breakfast package and that makes it even more affordable. At $9.95 per person, it is truly a great value regardless.

We thank you for posting this review and see you back with us next week!

Sincerely,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! Staff was friendly & accommodating. The hotel was super clean & beds very comfortable. Breakfast was great as there were many choices & the food was always fresh, tasty & quick to be served! The waitress (Victoria Harris) provided exceptional service too! I like to stay at hotels where children don't run wild so this hotel was perfect. The children that I did see were well behaved & the l pool wasn't over populated with them either. Overall an excellent place to lodge & rest!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Katrina P,

Accept our sincere thanks for your efforts of writing this wonderful review for our hotel and team. At the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast, our team is always dedicated towards providing the bests of products and services for all of our guests. Victoria is our leading server and she knows how to meet guests' needs to make sure their day starts just right! We are delighted to have her on our team and I have already posted your review for our team. I will be sure to speak with Victoria to let her know that her efforts are appreciated.

We are glad that you found this hotel to have pleasant atmosphere and we hope to see you in future on your next visit to Columbia, SC.

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

All of the staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious and extremely vegetarian/vegan friendly. The hotel is very clean and beautiful as well. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMColumbia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Repofangirlie,

Accept my sincerest thanks for posting this review and for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast. Most of the hotel restaurants are very much under rated as our Great American Grill has wonderful variety of choices for everyone. Our team takes pride in what they do and try to satisfy each and every guest.

Thank you for recommending us as the Best Ever Hotel! and we will be delighed to have you back with us on your next visit to Columbia, SC!

Warm Regards,

Ashish Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Northeast hotel is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.