We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoes Kitchen

Zoes Kitchen
4855 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
803-782-1212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 839 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy, Sandwiches
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good food. The braised white beans are amazing. The chicken kabob dinner and greek salad are my favorite. Close to healthy eating while on the road

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The egg salad is as good as the chicken salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an excellent sandwich restaurant with surprisingly varied selections. Hot and cold sandwiches are excellent as are the salads. It is easy to eat healthy at Zoe's and the fresh fruit cup is just that. We often purchase a container of chicken salad and take it home. Mayonnaise is not over used. In good weather, it is very pleasant to eat at the outside tables. Not a large place, but very good fare.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh food and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The smallest order of tomato
Bisque is what I ordered, along with a side Greek salad. Combined was less than $5.00 and I had enough for another small meal! The staff was super friendly. The food is brought to your table. The others with me enjoyed their pitas as well. It's a great menu with a variety of options. The house dressing on the table was delicious. Hot sauces are near the soda fountain as well. It was a tasty meal presented well. I will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is my first time eating at Zoes and was very impress with the hospitality of the staff. Even though it is a fast food, the service provided does not reflect a fast food atmosphere. Our order was brought to us and when we were finish eating the staff took our plate away. Restaurant was very clean. The food served was fresh and tasteful. This is quality food at a good price.Highly recommend. Try the Spinach Roll with chicken.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Zoë's Kitchen, Main Street, Col'a...fresh, healthy & delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

For the past 3 years, I have been a customer of the Zoë's Kitchen at 1320 Main Street in downtown Columbia. I want to recognize the chain and this location for great food, friendly/efficient service and good value! The order by web for pickup service works great and is a big time saver too!

The food is always well prepared, seasoned properly and is fresh & healthy! My favorite item is the Tossed Greek salad which has flat-grilled chicken, greens, pasta salad, caramelized onions, cucumbers, red onions, feta, tossed with Zoës dressing. It's truly delicious! See my photo to understand what I mean.

Thanks Zoë's!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoes Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zoes Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoes Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.