We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alodia's

Alodia's
2736 N Lake Drive, Columbia, SC 29212
803 781-9814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 824 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Although located in a shopping center once you enter you forget! We consider ourselves polished casual.
Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We normally go here after Sunday service at our church, and enjoy the food which is always great. The wait staff is knowleable and friendly, and best of all the people that frequent the restaurant on Sunday are dressed well, because they are coming from church. Nice to dine with people that aren't dressed in torn jeans and wearing their caps backwards.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    190
    32
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alodia's in Irmo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and I went to Alodia's in Irmo to celebrate my graduation from the University of South Carolina. The food was good, the atmosphere very nice, and the price was very reasonable. I have been to this establishment many times and the food and service have always been more consistent than other restaurants that we visit. If you are looking for good Italian cuisine, Alodia's is a good place to find it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“excellent veal dishes and caring owne r/chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stopped in to alodias for ,y wife's birhtday. The veal dish parmigana was excellent .the Tuscan onion soup was not salty ,the service from the waiter was very good and attentive.the owner made sure that everyone was taken care of and rhat any potential problems were handled.It is a restaurant in an old italian family and a good neighbor in our community.i highly ecommend them. My wife likes theri manicotti. Ans she is very picky.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food plus Integrity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love Alodia's. We have dined there numerous times by ourselves and with friends. The owner always visits our table to make sure that everything is to our liking. This past Saturday, he surpassed our high level of respect for the way he operates his restaurant. We had ordered three orders of the duck special. Not long after we placed the order, he came out and told us that he had bad news. The tray with all of the duck breasts had fallen on the floor and he would not serve them to us. We all ordered other dishes and had a wonderful evening. As many of us know, there are numerous restaurants where the duck would have been served anyway and we would have been none the wiser. But this just speaks to Adam's integrity and the way he runs his restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food here is always wonderful and they offer a wide variety of items. They have many
options that are reasonably priced even though most of the special items are more expensive.
The service is always very fast and they have a call ahead service. In this economy the place
always seems to be pretty busy and that says a lot. My husband got the chicken parmesean
the other night and it was wonderful--the portion was so much that he took half of it home.
The salads are also very good along with their special soups which are a Roasted Red Pepper
and a Tuscan Onion--both great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alodia's also viewed

 

Been to Alodia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alodia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.