We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Summersville, West Virginia
1 review
“Awesome service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I will be back!! I enjoyed my stay! Had a small issue and the gentleman Steven came to my rescue!! I wish all hotels had this awesome service!! Thank you so much!! Very clean and comfy too!! Nice atmosphere!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. Our hotel works to please our guest and we are happy to know we met your standards. I am sorry to hear you had a small issue after checking in but am happy to know we got it resolved for you. Are staff is always willing to help our guest past, present and future. We look forward to having you again and hope you have a wonderful summer!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    28
    15
    5
See reviews for
42
26
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Wasn't pleased with the 4:00 check in but once we were in it was great, front desk was professional and courteous, our jacuzzi malfunctioning a maintenance worker showed up with in minutes to fix the issue, Steven and the rest of this hotel are what holiday Inn is all about! We will be returning!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We love hearing from our guest!! We will be sure to pass along the kind remarks to our staff. We are happy Steven was able to assist you during your stay. We hope you will continue to select Holiday Inns and we look forward to you staying again.

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling on I-20 and was fearful we made a mistake turning on I-77 to get the hotel. It's not far at all off I-20 and so glad we stopped, This hotel was amazing. We had an amazing night sleep and of course the shower was nice as well. Nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly. Glad we stopped. Next to a Waffle House too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Our hotel is located just down the road from I-20 and right next to I-77 making it a easy stop off the highway. We are happy you think the hotel is amazing and met your needs during your stay. We hope you will get to stop in and stay again!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was very pleased with the response to fixing the tv in my room. Steven was very professional in fixing a connection issue with the tv in my hotel room. The staff in the hotel is excellent in their service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy Steven was able to fix your issue during your stay. We will pass along the kind comments to him and the staff. We look forward to a future visit from you. Have a great year!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at 8105 Two Notch Road in Columbia, SC. My toilet overflowed and I called the Front Desk and someone was there within 3 minutes to fix the problem. Steven and Amauris were flawless and professional while fixing the situation. Great hotel with friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are happy the maintenance team was flawless and professional while fixing the issue during your stay. Our staff is always here to help our guest in a timely manner. We are pleased your stay was enjoable and relaxing. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My toilet over flowed and Steven and John were there to fix it in minutes. It did not take them long at all to get the problem fixed as well as cleaned up the area of the problem. If anything else would come up I am sure that it would not be a problem for them.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to know that Steven and John were able to give you quick and efficient service. We will let them know how helpful they were to you. We hope you will get to visit again and have a great year!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, located at 8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia,SC. The hotel staff was very friendly and very professional and the maintenance repair man Mr Steven responded to my call and repaired the cable tv and and fixed the facuet in the sink in a very quick and timely manner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8105hotelFOM, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that Steven was able to assist you with your needs in an efficent matter. We will pass along the great comment to him and the hotel staff. We hope you have a great year and come back soon!

Cera
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North

Address: 8105 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#26 Family Hotel in Columbia
#32 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses. Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the State Museum, Sesquicentennial State Park and the Plex Indoor Sports Complex. If you're traveling on business, you can enjoy our location in Columbia. Our hotel is within 10 miles of many area corporations and businesses, including several hospitals, the University of South Carolina, Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Trane, Target and Fort Jackson Army Base. In addition, the Columbia Metro Airport (CAE) is just 19 miles from our hotel in Columbia, South Carolina. With a variety of comfortable amenities, you never have to leave our hotel. Guests can enjoy all of their meals from our restaurant, coffee shop or lounge. We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an outdoor pool, high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a snack shop and extensive meeting rooms. Book your Columbia, South Carolina hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - North
Columbia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.