We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding all the way around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solstice Kitchen

Solstice Kitchen
841-4 Sparkleberry Lane, Columbia, SC 29229
8037886966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Solstice Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 840 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clemson Road
Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outstanding all the way around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate at Solstice for the first time tonight and it was amazing. I had the buttermilk chicken and my husband had the ribeye. Both were amazing. We had the apple spring rolls and the Krispy Kreme bread pudding for dessert and both were really good but if I had to pick just one, I would choose the bread pudding. It was a great anniversary dinner and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    35
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for date night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great food, attentive service and convienient location! I really loved the desert options, especially the bread pudding!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great First Date Destination. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Met up with a first date here. Great atmosphere. Quick seating with reservation. Quality service and food!

Our server was on the ball!

I'd highly recommend the green apple spring roll desert!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I have been going occasionally to Solstice Kitchen close to four years and have enjoyed every visit. The food menu is creative, and the chef must major input, for the meals are unique. The food portions are size correctly (hate having to ask for a take-home container), so that we can order starters and a dessert, with drinks (I like to try a beer that I haven't tasted before, and the wife will have a mixed drink). A little pricey, but fair. If you're going for a romantic setting, suggest to avoid the bar area - a little loud. We will continue to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So thankful for this TREASURE of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This has become our favorite restaurant in Columbia, especially for a romantic dinner out. Service is impeccable, dishes are inventive, meats and seafood are fresh, atmosphere is relaxing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solstice Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Solstice Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solstice Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.