We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson to your Saves list
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The personnel were very accommodating and bent over backwards to be sure all of our needs were met. In the morning when the coffee ran out another one was ready to go in its place. I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you need to go to Columbia for a military graduation or any other business at Ft Jackson, I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    7
    4
    15
See reviews for
41
11
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We go to visit our daughter and her family a couple times a year here and this is our choice for the reason stated next. The rooms are home away from home, the owners & staff treat us well, and we have a good breakfast. We have also enjoyed the salt water pool when there in warm temps. We realize they have been under construction for some time now but so far we only see improvements, not negatives. If we are dis-satisfied in the choice of room given, they are more than happy to change it.
We have never seen the roaches another person posted. If we had, we would never have returned.
Thank you for keeping this hotel in good condition.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I wanted to use points to stay here tonight, however the Choice Hotel website has been down all day and evidently no one is smart enough to fix it :( I went in to the hotel and was met by a very helpful young man named Devin. He even used his personal cellphone to try and accommodate our request however, he ran in to the same roadblock! He apologized to me but, there was nothing he could do. We just went ahead and paid for the room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice updated room. Thanks, Devin for your kindness toward tired travelers! We then overheard a guest talking about a little Italian Place across the street. Went to "The Villa" and enjoyed an EXCELLENT meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed at the Sleep Inn during my wedding weekend (my wedding was at the Medallion Center in front of the hotel). Nice staff. Location was great off of Garners Ferry and I-77. I enjoyed the fresh baked cookies. Hot breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I was here for almost two months. the manager was very helpful and made my stay a home away from home. The front desk attendent was very nice. Especially Savahana. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Owner at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Once again this hotel aimed to please and it succeeded. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast contained more than any one person would ever need. The fresh cookies and hot coffee available throughout the day and evening was a great treat. The staff was so hospitable and never missed an opportunity to ask if everything was okay or if we needed anything. It is so convenient to USC and I77 as well as restaurants and shopping. We will be going back again in the fall!

Room Tip: If you have the choice pick a room more center and/or towards the lobby, people using the swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Raj Sachania, CHO
Hotel Operations Manager/GM
Sleep Inn near Fort Jackson
803-776-6263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I are presently in the most dusty hotel room I have ever seen! We booked by internet and arrived at about 4:00PM after a long day of travelling from Florida . We were given a room for physically challanged on the ground floor. There was about 1/2 inch dust on the side of the TV;I did clean it before I put my stuff close to it because I did not have a choice, the room is very small. One of the pillow cover was stained with spots. We go out for dinner and when we come back, I go to use the toilet. The toilet paper holder was also full of very old and stuck dust. That was it ! I asked for another room. I was offered another physically challanged room that was just as filthy as the first one. I asked for management. The manager came and offered a reimbursement or he offered to ask a special cleaning team who would come specially to clean a room to my liking and that this would take hours and he went on and on about the time it would take. By then, it is 7:00PM and we are tired and are afraid to book another hotel that could possibly not be cleaner if we are not lucky. So, I told him that I knew what I need to do and ask him if he ever heard about TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcola, General Manager at Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Guest made a reservation on line for a handicapped room and at check in as we reviewed the reservation she claimed she didn't make the reservation, her husband must have. She wanted a King bed and we offered to her at a price difference but she refused to accept at the time. Now having checked in and after 4 hours of staying in the room she claimed that the room was dirty, We offered her an alternative handicapped room which she claimed is more dirtier than the one she is in. She informed us and threatened us about "Tripadvisor" and said she will give us a bad review, that this is not "China", we have rules here! Even after hearing this we offered her a full refund and she declined, we even offered her to watch us while we clean a room so she questions how long will it take. I said 2 persons will take 40 minutes to satisfy your standard. She claimed she (well into middle age) can do it in 15 minutes and bluntly refused to leave the hotel with full refund. We informed Tripadvisor that we were being manipulated and blackmailed by this individual to get her into a "King Room" without her having to pay the difference! and that if we don't she will give us a negative review. Tripadvisor said write us your response and we will remove the guest comment. This did not occur. The guest clearly was hoping to stay as she mentioned in a "Waldorf Astoria" and we happened to be a Sleep Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson

Address: 200 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Near Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.