We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay near Fort Jackson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7337 Garner's Ferry Rd., Columbia, SC 29209-2110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay near Fort Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Hotel is nice / average! The beds / pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. No complains! Bathroom needs little cosmetic work with tiles ! We had a problem the first night with the toilet, but it was fixed ASAP, after reporting it! Staff is very friendly and were nice at all times, especially the Breakfast Hostess deserves a compliment for her friendliness, keep the Area nice & clean, and provide the Breakfast great Job she does! The Breakfast was nice, a varierty for everybody something! I would recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs near the Breakfast Area and Pool, it was quited!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I wanted to be close to the base and easy to find which was great about the hotel. The hotel is nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. There was a little snag here and there but it was fixed and I had a very nice stay...the beds are comfortable and the morning breakfast was very nice. The pool is open all the time not like some other hotels with time limits so that is really great you can go anytime. The price is great and I would recommend the hotel to anyone that has business in town or has a graduation to attend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek OH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is located amid several that cater to transient visitors to Ft. Jackson, a secondary training school for the Army. But for those passing through, the location is convenient to I-77, I-26 and I-20, the included breakfast hot, and the rooms clean and quiet. They have graduation at the fort every week, we're told, and so rooms are usually not discounted on T-W-Th. But this still is a good overnight value.

Room Tip: Non-smoking is the norm here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beavergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I just needed a weekend away. This place was PERFECT! We stayed in the Suite with a jacuzzi.... It was amazing! Staff was sooo friendly and helpful. Very clean and well kept. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and patio area in the evening. Would defineitly recommend this place to anyone who needs to just "Getaway"!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelPrincess66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just walked in one night looking for a room and was greeted by a very friendly staff. Had a great day there just hanging out at the pool. Easy access to and from the highway. Pillows were some of the best out of any hotel I have stayed at. The breakfast was great and the breakfast attendant was very nice to talk too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed this past weekend at this hotel,rooms were very clean, breakfast was good with alot of choices and staff was very helpful and friendly.. Would recommend this hotel to friends traveling to the area. Nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0telqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked this hotel despite all of the negative reviews simply because we needed a place to stay that would sleep a family of 5 for the Carolina game. Arrived at hotel lobby and was met by a large disgruntled group of people that had booked the hotel 2 nights only to come back for the 2nd night of their stay to find their luggage had been moved out and their room had been rented out. Hated it for them, but grateful we still had a room. Arrived to our very musky room just ready to hit the sack only to find that they gave us the wrong room (not the 2 queen sofa sleeper nonsmoking suite we paid extra for) without enough places for our family to sleep. So, I dialed the front desk and told them they gave us the wrong type of room to which he responded "I'll leave a note for my manager". I mentioned that would not be acceptable as we did not have enough beds and we would need to be refunded for the extra cost of the "suite" we had already paid for. Once again we were told there was nothing they could do. After my family settled in the beds we did have and I on the DISGUSTING floor we got a call from the front desk. Someone canceled a 2 queen sofa suite & they could move us to the correct room type! Things were starting to look up - we said we'd take it. We move into the new even more filthy stinky smoky room and now we had enough beds but "they did not have any pillows for the sofa bed". They said we could not borrow one from the previous ro or we'd be charged for taking a pillow. Seriously?! We make do. Pull open the sofa bed to find it still had dirty sheets on it! Try to ring down to the front desk for a clean set, but the phone didn't work! Comical at this point, right? Managed to get some sleep despite the smoky stench, folded up the sofa bed in the AM and when we did about 20 TOENAIL clippings fell out of the mattress! Nasty!!! We about lost our breakfast!!! What a nightmare! Please do yourself a favor and book someplace else!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Courtdoggydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbia SE/Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 95 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate

Address: 7337 Garner's Ferry Rd., Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites is a 67 room facility located near the Fort Jackson Main Gate off exit 9A on I77. We are conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is located near the Riverbanks Zoo and Gardens, 6 miles from the University of South Carolina and near the South Carolina State House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing