We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

For about thirty five dollars we got a fairly clean room an ok bed
We stayed two weeks. Had to buy skillet and pan. Had fridge stove and sink. It was ok but if you want luxury then this is not for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    9
    14
See reviews for
20
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's convenient, and centrally located. I stayed there for a few days. This was not my first or last stay at this hotel. I went to a graduation at Fort Jackson. It served its purpose. Would I stay again? Sure. It's close to the base, as well as Wal-mart, and other stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was helpful and kind. My room was amazing, clean, and spacious. I stayed there for a few days while attending my fiancé's graduation from Fort Jackson and it was great. Perfect location, close to stores and restaurants. I would have stayed for a long time. I think the hotel is great. I had my 18 month son with me and it was really nice. Everyone was very nice. It is right near the high way so you hear a lot of traffic but other than that everything is great. The beds are comfortable and clean. My son has trouble sleeping anywhere that isn't home and he slept there great. It's in walking distance to Walmart, sans club, clothing stores, McDonalds, chick-fil-a, and many other places. I was very pleased. Being a young woman traveling with an infant I was a little bit nervous of course but the staff took very good care of us, made sure we had a good taxi service, they would even make sure that the taxi service dust over charge me. I loved the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here while attending my son's graduation from Ft Jackson. The location is perfect, more importantly the staff are fantastic. They are friendly and so helpful. My room was clean and exactly what I needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I planned on staying for 11 days while I had some home repairs done. I was placed up stairs and had to walk down a corridor to the elevator. There were all kind of creepy men just hanging around walking up and down the breeze way. I am woman by myself and when it was dark that corridor was dimly lit it was scary. When I asked to be moved to the first floor so I could go straight to my car. The clerks main concern was not my safety but charging me more for the room. I never went back. After that day. And they had the gall to charge my credit card. Again for the next week knowing I had not been there the first week. Never even called to check on my well being. I would not recommend this hotel unless you like creepy guys and uncaring staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times visiting family in the area. I have a large family (7 kids) and this place is a great value for the price. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staff has always been very accommodating to my family. The location is also very convenient and everything you could need is close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I work in telecommunications so I travel a lot. I've stayed in this hotel for two months and I am fed with this place. I've had stuff stolen out of my work truck. Security is non existent. They over charge if you stay there for awhile. House keeping is a joke. They are thieves and dont clean your room. The front counter associates are nothing but punks. I had to restrain myself from jumping over the counter. Avoid this hotel at all costs. I'd rather sleep in my truck than deal with this place. I will be pulling all of my employees out of this hotel. There is seven rooms that are being paid weekly. So if they can stand losing that money more power to them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Address: 5430 Forest Drive, Columbia, SC 29206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbia - Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Extended Stay Columbia
Columbia Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.