We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Columbiana Drive, Columbia, SC 29212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Ask for a room not facing the highway. That side is pretty loud.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
20
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

The hotel is clean, comfy, and very well located. I checked-in and out without any trouble and the staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and the bed was nice and comfy. For less than $100 dollars this room definitely delivered.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

Check-in was quick and pleasant. The front desk was very courteous and professional, called to ensure our room was OK, and helped with dining options. She was an excellent example of true Southern hospitality! The room was extremely clean and comfortable, well designed, good lighting, free internet access. We had a king bed, microwave and refrigerator. The bedding is high quality, very comfortable with lots of pillows, and the room was nice and quiet. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked inviting, and there is an exercise room and patio with seating off the pool area. The breakfast was a step up from the usually continental breakfast; there was bacon/egg/cheese biscuits, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, the customary cereals, fruit and pastry items, juice, milk and coffee, served in an attractive area. The staff kept it well-stocked. In a true southern manner, there was even sweet tea!

There is a McAlister’s Deli in walking (very close) distance if you don’t want a full meal.

We were very pleased with our accommodations, the staff and the price, and will not hesitate to return.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness, value
  • Disliked — Slightly slow elevator, ice machines on 1st floor only
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

My husband & I visited Columbia with our 3 yr old daughter. The purpose of our trip was to take her to the Disney on Ice Princess show @ Colonial Center. We stayed one night @ this hotel.

From the outside:

The hotel is only a few miles from the highway and is located in a clean & safe area. There are several other hotels located on this street. Also, it's right next door to the Columbiana Mall and several restaurants including Sticky Fingers & Carrabba’s .

Check-In:

There was a softball team checking in also, so it took some time but not alot.

The Pool:

The indoor pool is located right off the lobby near the elevators. It is small and I saw them cleaning it while we were there. However, we never used it.

The Room:

Our room was located on the 3rd floor. Upon entering the room, I was very pleased with our decision. The room looks exactly like the room on their website. The room was very clean & fresh smelling. The bathroom was a little tight but very clean. We had a king size bed. The bed was one of the best hotel beds ever!


Overrall:

We had a wonderful stay @ this hotel as well as in Columbia. Columbia is a great place to visit, very family friendly. Be sure to visit Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, which is a short drive from the hotel. This zoo is the best and affordable.

  • Liked — the bed!!
  • Disliked — the slow elevator!!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

We were traveling in for a conference that was held at the Columbia Conference Center and was pleased to find a hotel close to everything! This location was close by the Mall and several restaurants with in walking distance. Our room was very clean and the beds are absolutely AWESOME. The staff was outstanding; everyone was so pleasant and helpful. As for the morning breakfast-it was great! The waffles are wonderful!

We have told everyone about this hotel & staff and we definately will come back here the next time we are in Columbia!

  • Liked — Clean and Comfortable Rooms! Great Staff!
  • Disliked — Everything was wonderful!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

What a wonderful experience! The rate ($89 for King N/S) was a steal! The room was spotless! The bed was oh-so comfy...lots of pillows!! The front desk staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was fantastic. The best part of all is that the entire facility is non-smoking!!! When traveling to or through Columbia, SC, this is a must stay!!

  • Liked — non smoking facility
  • Disliked — Nothing...it was all great!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

My wife and I stayed overnight after attending a Glenn Beck show. The lobby was small but well maintained, however there was a bit of a chlorine smell due to the close proximity of the indoor pool. The staff was friendly and helpful (not that we needed much help). The hotel was full, but there wasn't much noise in spite of all the guests. The elevator however moved quite slowly and there were times that folks would rather walk down the stairs from the fourth floor than have the long wait for the elevator. The room was comfortable (especially the bed), clean and quiet. The next moring, the breakfast was quite good and offered nice variety for a contenental breakfast. Overall a very nice stay and a pretty decent value when you throw in the breakfast.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Address: 320 Columbiana Drive, Columbia, SC 29212
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison Hotel Columbia
Fairfield Columbia
Columbia Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.