We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget spot for extended stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #70 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great budget spot for extended stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This place was excellent for someone looking for a place to stay for extended periods of time. I was here for three months and my expectations were exceeded for the price I was paying for the room.

There were several issues with my rooms during my stay. The first room I stayed in had a massive leak in the ceiling. The staff did a good job of getting me moved to a new room. This same problem also occurred in the second room. This was frustrating, however, the staff again was very accommodating. it was definitely more than I expected from a budget extended stay place.

The Inside access to the room is very nice and uncommon in some of the older extended stay properties. The room for the most part was very clean and had a weekly maid service that was reliable. The area is relatively safe, and there were no problems with security or other rowdy guests. The property is not very flashy, nor should you expect this for the price you are paying. It is enough to fulfill your needs.

BOTTOM LINE: it's not going to impress you with flash or opulence, but it's a great value and perfect for a short term place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    10
    0
    9
See reviews for
6
3
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I read the other reviews and prayed they were accurate & found out they certainly were. Place looks nice for the exterior but the interior is worn and outdated. But I never have seen a place this clean, new fridge, new bedding and mattress, new shower cutain and super clean. Great value for the money. If you want to save money and sleep with no regrets this is it. If every place was this clean we would never have any complaints. Perfect for 1 night while travelling. Also very quite, no cars at night and no highways nearby to keep you awake. Staff was polite as well. Will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010 via mobile

I had a very nice stay and I really enjoyed the customer service and my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I stay at this hotel any time I visit the area, which is several times a year, and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Checkin/out is a breeze. All rooms have full kitchen. 1/2 the price of most hotels in the area, that don't have any "extras"(microwave,fridge,etc). Great location, right off Interstate26, minutes from I-95 & I-20,<10min from downtown columbia. Restaurants,grocery,shopping all nearby. Never had negative experience here!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The quests are not the best they were extremely noisy. A dog barked continuously for four hours and doors were slammed late into the night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

My room was clean, and it was nice to have a full kitchen. But the whole facility is very, very ordinary. The furniture (dresser, bedside tables, desk, lamps, pictures) looks like it came from Office Depot. The hallways are dingy and not well-lit. The room is also on the dark side, even with every available light on. On the other hand, the price for what you get is very good. All things considered, I will look for some other place next time.

  • Liked — Good value for the price
  • Disliked — The whole facility seems old, dark, and outdated
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
growingupjennifer
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

I was extremely shocked when I got to Studio Plus. It was nice on the inside, and the room was wonderful. Full kitchen was awesome! I've stayed there quite a few times since March, and it was DEFINATELY better than the Comfort Inn I stayed at down there!

  • Liked — The kitchen!
  • Disliked — The water pressure wasn't strong! (But that at most hotels...)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Address: 180 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 92 hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.