We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Rockland Rd, I-20 / Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Good value, excellent service, bfast area could improve with some additional space, and additional health alternatives for the continental breakfast: yogurt, banana, etc.
I would hope the repairman checks the toilet in room 111, it needed shims. Very close to I 20, and I 26.
Yes, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Good Evening

Thank you for completing our survey and providing us with your feedback. I am thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. In the near future we will be making additions to breakfast so we hope you will stay with us again. I also would like to apologize for the maintenance concerns you experienced. We hope to see you again

Devin Glover
AGM @ Sleep Inn BushRiver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    41
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
39
25
34
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Older motel but has been kept up as much as possible, very accommodating, mostly clean and serviceable. Tammy, behind the desk, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Good breakfast and great chocolate chip cookies. We were in the area for a bridge tournament next door at the Hilton which was full when we decided to attend. The Sleep Inn was steps away, provided a good hot breakfast, rate was good, service excellent and was adequate in most ways. Only negatives were the small size, thin sheets and rather lax daily room cleanup which was left unfinished but taken taken care of when reminded.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and don't think one is better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My friends and I decided to stay here because it was close and convient to downtown Columbia. The hotel staff is amazing sweet, especially Devin, and Tammy, and the breakfast staff. The hotel is quite and peaceful, and The staff is always willing to going above to meet my every need.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean, family friendly, seems very safe, well lit parking areas, great hot breakfast choices, priced fairly, great friendly staff, especially the night staff. Located near Interstate 26 in Columbia, SC. We stayed here on our way to Jacksonville, FL for a carnival cruise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ok, where do I start. Stayed here to save a few $$$ while visiting the Riverbanks Zoo.

First, the non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke and there was no remote. Got a replacement remote and hotel staff apologized for stale smoke smell. I got over that until a couple of roaches decided to stop by and say hello. That is not acceptable at all. At $100 a night, those are things that cannot be ignored. Overall a bad hotel and I would never stay there again!

Room Tip: A tip to find a good room i s to stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
Green Features: they are very environmentally friendly, they let roaches live for free.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. The top most floor of the hotel is a dedicated smoking floor. For the remaining floors we institute a stern $150 fine for smoking in non-smoking rooms. Also, like many of our counterparts in this region, we have a contract with pest control for regular inspection/remediation. We really appreciate your comment and time and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

the second time i walked into this hotel the manager knew my name from my first visit. he is very kind and we spoke about our day briefly and without asking upgraded me to a hospitality sweet. this is a no frills hotel. very clean, good tv, decent free breakfast, kind staff. avoid coming in a rush hour, but i do recommend this place to a budget conscious business traveller.

Room Tip: book in advance and do it online
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Evening Bobby V

Glad you took time to complete the survey and You are always welcome here at the sleep inn bush river. We enjoy having you and in the next couple months we will be making new additions.
Anytime you are in the area please don't hesitate to look us up

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
Columbia Sc 29210
803-731-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Was wanting to use my points to stay here but, the Choice Hotel website has been down all day and evidently there is no way to do that. When I arrived I was greeted by Devin, a very nice young man. He tried calling Choice Hotels for me but he had no luck either. We just went ahead and paid for the room. He took my number and said he would manually call it in for me. We were pleasantly surprised with a very nice CLEAN room. The staff was very helpful. Thank you

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Choice Member

We would like to Thank you for taking the time out to complete our online survey. We kind words lets us know that we are doing a great job. Feedback help us to continue to provide outstanding customer service. I was able to get you profile added to your Reservation so you will receive credit for your stay. Again Thank you for letting us take care of your travel needs and we look foward to seeing you again in the future

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
Columbia SC 29210
803-731-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Columbia

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, I-20 / Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn Columbia places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.