We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Accommodations, Hospitaliy and Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Rockland Rd, I-20 / Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hoschton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Accommodations, Hospitaliy and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my 3rd Business Trip to Columbia, S.C. and I have stayed at this Sleep Inn all 3 times. The Guestrooms are spacious, very clean, quiet and well stocked with excellent quality towels and bath amenities. The 4 cup in-room coffee maker and the outstanding complimentary Breakfast Bar made the mornings very special.
The newly renovated Lobby, Front Desk, Breakfast Room, Public Restrooms and Corridors give the hotel a very up-scale feel. I understand that the Guestrooms will be completely renovated by the end of 2013. Can't wait to see the changes
If your plans have you traveling to Columbia, S.C. or you are just passing through, this Sleep Inn Columbia should be on the "Top of Your List " for price/value with "Service" second to none.

Room Tip: Make an advance guaranteed reservation.
See more room tips
Green Features: The towel reuse program and non-toxic pest control chemicals used make the hotel very safe and user friendly.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you Paul for your feedback and time when filling out this survey. We are glad to see that you like our rooms and bathrooms. Also glad to see that you like our breakfast. We are also excited for this renovation too. Thank you for mentioning that our hotel should be on top hotels in Columbia. We look forward in seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    15
    13
    5
See reviews for
38
25
34
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Orlando. This is one of the best Sleep Inn we ever stayed in. They have variety of items in breakfast for my whole family. I have very picky family and I am proudly saying that and all of us enjoyed the breakfast....fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, saucage links and three kinds of juices and fresh fruits plus yogurt. Room was nice and clean and front desk delivered extra toweles to our room with out any problem. Very friendly staff. Location is good. I see signs that they are going thru renovations and I was told by management all rooms will be renoveted very soon. We will be back again at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you Ashley C for your time in filling out this survey. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy too see that you and your family enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for mentioning the things you liked about our breakfast. We can't wait to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family stayed here overnight on our way to the beach. We told the clerk we needed a room that sleeps 5, and when we got to the room, it had 2 double beds. We called the front desk to ask where the 5th person was supposed to sleep. The clerk admitted he should have explained that while 5 was max occupancy, there were only 2 beds. He suggested someone sleep on the floor! We tried to get a suite, but they were out, so they tried to get us a second room. My husband ended up sleeping in the floor. Additionally,the room was very awkwardly set up, with light switches hidden behind the bed, about 3 feet off the floor, and a weird wall sticking out between the bed and the sink, which I bumped into at least twice. There was also a place on the floor where a square of carpet had been cut out and put back, and when I tried to plug in a phone charger, the wall outlet tilted partially back into the wall. The lamps mounted to the wall didn't work and were loose and crooked. The alarm clock on the night stand was not even plugged in because there was no outlet near it. The free continental breakfast was decent, but scrambled eggs are not supposed to be square. I feel we could have done much better for $89 a night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks Michelle S for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a horrible hotel- dirty, outdated, disgusting. Blankets and bedspreads look 20 years old- worn out, pilled. Bathroom is old and stained. There was piles of either mold or dirt in the a/c vents, I didn't want to get close enough to it to see what it was, but whatever it was, it was blowing into the room. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in- EVER. If it wasn't 11pm when I checked in (in the middle of a long trip) , I would have stayed elsewhere. It would be overpriced at half the price.

Green Features: The mold in the AC unit is not environmentally friendly
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks olliebrown you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Average Sleep Inn - average cleanliness, average rooms, average breakfast. Excellent Internet and quiet AC. Somewhat distant from downtown Columbia, but very convenient to Interstate. Bed was very good. AC quiet and effective.

Room Tip: Suggest upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you Dave for filling out this survey. We appreciate your business. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our rooms. And we are happy to see that you mentioned our high speed internet. We look forward in seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Mr. Paresh Patel and his staff performed a job as usual. The eleven room we rented were all enjoyed and appreciated. Mr. Patel also constantly help me with other away reservations for the choice company. His hotel is my hotel of choice and please reward him accordingly.

Room Tip: All rooms were very clean and the atmosphere was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you Pastor Johnson for your time in filling out this survey. We appreciate your feedback and business as usual. We look forward in serving you and your church in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Ford, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good place to stay if you are going for graduation @ Fort Jackson, Breakfast was good except the Gravy :) but otherwise good place to stay, Wifi also Good. Beds were nice, everything clean and staff was really nice. My daughter had a business problem and needed to print something off and they went above and beyond the call of duty to see to it that it happened! I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank You Mechele P for your time in filling out this survey. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you liked our beds and breakfast. We are glad to help you and your family in anyway we can. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Columbia

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, I-20 / Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn Columbia places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.