We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK PLACE TO STAY IF PASSING THROUGH” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Clinton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12785 Hwy 56 N, 105 Trade Street, Clinton, SC 29325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“OK PLACE TO STAY IF PASSING THROUGH”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Decided to try this place after reading reviews. Picked up a coupon book at a visitor center. Was suppose to be $49, but they charged us $55. Also, they charge for the safe. I wished I had seen that extra charge before leaving, as I would have contested that. We did not use the safe. I hate it when a hotel adds that charge on the final bill. Include it in the price, but don't add it on. Check in was fast. Room was OK. Just didn't get a good feeling when walking in the door that the room was clean. Toilet was dirty yet, and could use some dusting. Walls are fairly thin, as could hear the couple next to us all night long. We had no issues with the internet working. We walked to the restaurant next door, and was not disappointed with the service and food at all. Show your room key, and you will get 10% off. Breakfast had a decent selection of items. The usual...waffles, hot sausages, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, danish, biscuits and gravy. It was enough for us, so have no problems there. It's an OK place if just passing through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Fla
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The nice lady at the desk was very helpful! right in front is a Restaurant where when you show your room key you get 10% off your check. The Restaurant was The Blue Ocean of Clinton. It was a great value and unlike most restaurants you actually got a good amount of food for your dollar. It was a good place to rest your head off the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Since my father's people came from the Clinton, SC area, I thought I'd drop in for a visit while the wife was out of town. Quality Inn seemed like a good choice because it was located close to where both my dad's parents were born. The hotel itself is partially hidden behind a large building but the signs are clearly visible from both Interstate 26 and state hwy 56. It's about 3 miles from downtown Clinton. The facility looked decent on the outside and the inside was neat and clean. The room I got was located in the back, but that isn't necessarily the best spot if you're looking for quiet. Thankfully, the highway noise wasn't too loud, but it could be heard. The bed was almost too soft. I didn't check but it felt like there were blankets beneath the sheets. The bathroom was fine and so was the shower. It's just the same complaint I have with most places using a shower curtain rod which curves out. It tends to sag, drawing the shower curtain away from the wall and allowing water to spatter on the floor. Details! The breakfast was adequate. I passed on the waffle to try the biscuits and gravy. It was fine. I noticed some people came into the breakfast area and immediately left because they didn't have a "real" breakfast. If I want a real breakfast, I'd go down the street. For the price, this offering was a bargain. Not sure about the soft mattress though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden,Oh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband stayed here on a business trip. Close to the interstate. Room clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast ok. Just the usual. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Pool and pool area very clean. .Would stay here again. Great room for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Room was average. WiFi was terrible. Service was average quiet and not crowded. Plenty if fast food nearby. Next to I-26. Breakfast was average run of the mill stuff. Nothing special and nothing that said we value your business. Average

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times. Just about all of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with the less than occasional oddball that is obviously there for the paycheck only or on a power trip, not to help the guests out. The rooms are very nice. They have the nicest décor, furniture, and carpet that I've ever seen in this motel chain. The tvs are even flatscreens. The location is great....right next to the freeway, with many fast food restaurants and a few sit down places, including a very good seafood restaurant at the edge of the parking lot...with 10% off for motel guests. The area is very quiet, and I always feel safe at this location. The only qualm that I have about the motel is its wireless internet access. I couldn't connect or had dropped connections about half of my visits there...and for the entire visit. I rely on the internet for my job, so it's an issue if I have a deadline and have to get the job done while on the road. I like staying here and will chance the internet access unless I have a deadline that would mean the end of my employment if I can't meet it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We truly take pride in making Our Hotel your Home away from Home. We have put in new routers so hopefully that will fix the internet problem that you were having. We appreciate your business and enjoy taking care of your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Clinton, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped here overnight (at 1:30 am!) while traveling for vacation. Many hotels we passed were full due to sports tournaments and conventions. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to get us two rooms on such short notice. The rooms were clean although not perfect and price was very good. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was very nice to offer to keep it open a little longer so we could sleep in a bit. The rooms were quiet with nice air conditioning, although it is obvious that they have updated some rooms more than others. Even though we didn't use the pool or exercise facilities, they were nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again if the need arose for a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy S, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Quality Inn of Clinton. We value our guest opinion and we thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Christy Shelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Clinton

Address: 12785 Hwy 56 N, 105 Trade Street, Clinton, SC 29325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.