We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Corporate Center Drive, Clinton, SC 29325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georiga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Everyone was very friendly. Nice quite clean rooms. There was a really good restaurant next door called Fatz. We got a great night sleep. We were on a business trip and needed a place to stay halfway between Atlanta and Charleston SC. It was perfect and away from any big cities. The rooms do not face the highway so every room is a quite room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    41
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
75
33
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Everything was very good. I would stay there again ! Staff was very friendly, helpful, and cordial. Super place to stay and enjoy. Asked for extra towels and got them almost immediately. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great - good variety for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent place to stay would stay again...location was not the best but for value can not complain much higer price hotel in Greenville were I wanted to stay. worth the 30 min drive and peace. The near by hotel prices where $25-$40 dollars more for lesser or compirtive hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I couldnt ask for better service, quality and the price was good. This was a great hotel experience and I will return in the near future. This will be the only place I stay in the Laurens/Clinton SC area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently while in town to see family, and we found it to be a comfortable hotel at a good value.

The good:
-The location is conveniently located near both I-385 and I-26.
-The front desk staff--and staff at the very busy breakfast area--were very friendly.
-Our room was surprisingly large, so it easily accommodated the king bed, two chairs, and
cabinet for the mini-fridge and microwave.
-The bathroom also was very large. Note to people who like taking baths: it only had a shower
stall.
-The room seemed to be well insulated. We heard a neighbor's water run on a couple of
occasions, but no talking or doors slamming.
-The fitness center was quite small (one treadmill, one recumbent bike, one elliptical machine, and a weight bench), but the equipment appeared to be in good condition. We
didn't actually use it as we had planned, but we did stop by the room to check it out.
-The breakfast was plentiful. Sometimes hotels that offer a complimentary hot breakfast let a lot of items run out well before the designated time is over, but the staff worked constantly to maintain a steady supply of food (including condiments) until the end.

The less good (these are picky things):
-Though the room overall seemed basically clean, there were quite a few unidentified stains on the walls.
-The sink seemed higher and farther from the wall than usual. I'm 5'4" and found it tough to get close enough to the mirror to see to put on my makeup.

Though Clinton isn't our favorite destination, if we find ourselves here for another family event, we will happily book a room at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved the friendliness and feel of this hotel. Even though there wasn't much at the exact exit, other food and things were available at the next exit and the niceness of this hotel is worth staying in instead of at the other exit. Loved having a microwave and mini fridge!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secondcreek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Everything very clean! Exceptional. Great Value. All Hamptons I've stayed in are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is healthy and very tasty. Would recommend Hampton for Business, Romantic get-a-way, family vacations or a overnight rest for travel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 201 East Corporate Center Drive, Clinton, SC 29325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton is located at the juncture of I-26, I-385 and Hwy 72 in Clinton, SC. Only 2 miles from Presbyterian College our hotel offers many great amenities like free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn And Suites Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.